Blogging Workshop: What It Takes To Win A Blog Award

Last year, I made my first attempt at winning a blog award by entering my blog into the Singapore Blog Awards 2012. I got into the Top 10 for my category (Best Individual Blog) but did not win the trophy. :(

I wondered what it took to win the award. Why did that person win and in what way was his blog “superior” to mine?

This year – and my second attempt – I went home with the trophy. :) (Psst… The 2012 winner was again one of my “competitors”)

And I believe I now have some answers. ;)

So if you are thinking of starting a blog, or you already have a blog and would like to get those same answers, join me for my next Blogging Workshop.

Two dates to choose from: 20 July (Saturday) / 18 August (Sunday) [Pick one]

Time: 20 July 3pm to 5pm, 18 August 10am to 12noon

Venue: A location in town, to be announced later

Bring: Laptop/netbook/tablet (optional) or good ol’ pen and paper

Group size: Maximum 5 people per session

Notes provided? Yes

What else? FREE… LIFETIME Email Coaching 

 

What’s going to be covered:

1) Blog Content – What Is GOOD Blog Content?

2) Blog Monetization – How To Make Money From ANY Blog [In an Ethical, Moral and Legal manner, of course]

3) Blog Awards – Why Some People Win Awards While Others Don’t [The Brutal, Honest Truth]

 

How Much? S$250

No gimmicks, No up-sell, No subsequent course. You walk away with everything you require.

How To Sign Up: Email gracewwg@gmail.com with subject title “Blogging Workshop”, with your name, handphone number and preferred date (2o July or 18 Aug) and I will send you payment details. 

Hurry! – ONLY 5 seats per session and ONLY two sessions. It’s a fact that only a handful of bloggers will walk home each year with the trophies and awesome prizes. The rest go home empty-handed. Which group do you want to be in?

One thought on “Blogging Workshop: What It Takes To Win A Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Blogging Workshop – Learn How To Own An Award-Winning Blog | Working With Grace

Leave a Reply:

