Blogging 101: Themes, Photos, Ads

From time to time, I get questions about Blogging, so here’s one such email:

Questions

(1) To my knowledge, all WP.com blogs clearly state which templates are being used. For my blog, it is stated clearly (if you scroll all the way to the bottom) that ‘The Twenty Eleven Theme’ is being used. It is free of charge.

(2) WP works the same way as Microsoft Word. If you want to make a picture bigger or smaller, just drag it from the corners.

(3) There is no need to insert lines after every story. If it is a separate posting, it is clearly demarcated. [I wish people would actually START BLOGGING first before sending me these questions, really.]

(4) Wp.com does not support ads from Google Adsense, etc. So don’t even bother trying to put these in. If you have a book, like I do, you can tell people it is for sale, and how to contact you, via a Widget.

WP.com advertising