#AmazingZespri ‘Blogger-Inspired Kiwi Creations’ – #4: Hello Kitty Kiwi Chocolates

If I hadn’t run out of gold kiwifruit, I would have made gold kiwi Hello Kitty chocolates, and named them “Heart Of Gold Kitty Chocolates”. Hehe!

In any case, I think green kiwifruit goes well with desserts which are sweet.😉

My vegan friend and fellow blogger, Amanda, recently gave me a Scooby Doo Chocolate Mud Spread that she specially got for me from Australia, among a whole lot of other chocolate gifts! So sweet right this girl?😀

Presents from Amanda

So I used the Scooby Doo Mud Spread to make Hello Kitty chocolates with a green kiwi center.🙂

The Making Of

And these chocolates are inspired by fellow blogger and fellow Hello Kitty fan, who goes by a fictitious name ‘Ai’.

My first meeting with Ai was at the Greenwich V Amazing Race back in 2012. She kinda stood out from the rest as she was wearing her Hello Kitty spectacles. And there was an awkward moment ‘cos she caught me staring. *OOPS!*

Ai Sakura

I was looking (alright, staring) at her because I couldn’t quite figure out whether she’s local or Japanese. And the Hello Kitty specs sure did not help! But as it turned out, she was so friendly, and she actually smiled at me when she saw me looking in her direction.

I was SO shocked! Most people would just stare back and give you the “what-are-you-looking-at?” glare, right? I can’t even remember whether I had the courtesy to smile back or not! LOL!

And like my previous blogger inspiration, Daniel, Ai sticks to her principles as a blogger. I even wrote about her in my upcoming book ‘Blogging For A Living’! Ok, now you so hafta buy the book, right?😛

So, for my fellow kitty fan, I came up with Kitty chocolates. And you know what, I seldom make these Kitty chocolates and only 2 people have received them thus far (one of whom is Ai herself!)😀 And to answer my own initial query, Ai [not her real name] is definitely local and she has stayed in Japan before, hence the many Japanese references in her blog. So these chocolates symbolize getting to know someone better – my first impression was that she’s Japanese, but I later realized there’s more beneath the surface!🙂

Maybe I’ll make more chocolates for her! LOL!

Using kiwifruit this time…

Fresh out of the freezer, and looking a little frosty (HAHA!)

Kitty Chocolates

But soon, Kitty starts perspiring in this SG weather!

Sweating Kitty

Still cute!🙂

I’d have loved to do a Hello Kitty Kiwi Chocolates giveaway. But the chocolates would have melted into a very sweet mess by the time they reached the intended recipients. So… I’m having a Hello Kitty Giveaway instead:

Hello Kitty Kiwi Giveaway

Just hop over to my Facebook page to participate!😀


2 thoughts on “#AmazingZespri ‘Blogger-Inspired Kiwi Creations’ – #4: Hello Kitty Kiwi Chocolates

  1. Pingback: #AmazingZespri ‘Blogger-Inspired Kiwi Creations’ – #6: ieat Polaroid Sandwich | Working With Grace

  2. Pingback: My Thoughts About The 14-Day Kiwi Journey | Working With Grace

Comments are closed.