#AmazingZespri ‘Blogger-Inspired Kiwi Creations’ – #6: ieat Polaroid Sandwich

This 6th and FINAL creation is inspired by Dr Leslie Tay who owns the very popular food blog ieatishootipost.com.

I’m calling it the ieat Polaroid Sandwich:

Zespri ieat polaroid sandwich

This is edible art! LOL😀

You probably want to know what went into making the sandwich:

Zespri Inside The Polaroid Sandwich

I eat only wholemeal bread hence this is a wholemeal bread sandwich with tomatoes, hard-boiled eggs and kiwifruit inside! This sandwich ended up being my sister’s supper!😀 I believe the doctor will agree that this is a very healthy sandwich – no mayonnaise or any such nonsense!😉

I created this sandwich because I’ve been very inspired by what Dr Leslie Tay once told me.

I had asked him how food bloggers like himself take such awesome pictures.

He told me that there’s really no “secret”. Just take a thousand photos and you will find at least one that looks really good! Of course, technical know-how is important, but what I took away from the interview with him is that I must keep practising.

Also, despite his busy schedule, he even gave me an impromptu photography lesson. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to take pictures which look as good as his, but I’ll certainly do my best!

I learnt, too, that no matter how famous you are as a blogger, always remain humble and be willing to teach those who come after you.🙂

So there you have it, folks!

The secret to taking good photos: practice + 1,000 photographs!

Snap Away!😀

Zespri ieat polaroid sandwich

Related Posts:

Kiwi Creation #1

Kiwi Creation #2

Kiwi Creation #3

Kiwi Creation #4

Kiwi Creation #5

One thought on “#AmazingZespri ‘Blogger-Inspired Kiwi Creations’ – #6: ieat Polaroid Sandwich

  1. Pingback: My Thoughts About The 14-Day Kiwi Journey | Working With Grace

Comments are closed.