Movie Review: Red 2 – Even Ladies Should Watch This Movie!

[Sidenote: The PR company for a coffee brand had earlier contacted me about this movie – asking if I’d write about how this particular coffee brand is the best in SG, blah blah, and they’d give me 10 tickets to this movie for me to do a giveaway. Turned them down as I don’t even drink coffee in the first place. And a “bribe” for me to say you are the best? Sorry, no can do!]

Got to watch this movie for free, courtesy of blog club and Shaw. And I don’t even have to promote anything! My highly honest review of this movie at the end of this blogpost!😀

Movie Trailer:


“In RED 2, the high-octane action-comedy sequel to the worldwide sleeper hit, retired black-ops CIA agent Frank Moses reunites his unlikely team of elite operatives for a global quest to track down a missing portable nuclear device. To succeed, they’ll need to survive an army of relentless assassins, ruthless terrorists and power-crazed government officials, all eager to get their hands on the next-generation weapon. The mission takes Frank and his motley crew to Paris, London and Moscow. Outgunned and outmanned, they have only their cunning wits, their old-school skills, and each other to rely on as they try to save the world—and stay alive in the process.”

Watching the trailer, I was thinking to myself “Wow, Lee Byung Hun is hot” and “Hopefully, the sole Asian doesn’t get killed”.😀

With stars like Lee, Bruce Willis, John Malkovich, and Catherine Zeta-Jones, is this movie worth watching?😉

Having watched the movie, I’d say YES! And boy, was I wrong about Lee Byung Hun. The sole Asian is hot, yes, and he does all but get killed. In fact, he is the “best contract killer in the world”. His body will put most Singaporean men to shame, and set the ladies’ hearts a-flutter, but he really needs to do something about his eyebags, man! They make him look so old!

Movie reviews are really difficult for me – I have to tell you what I liked about the movie, but I can’t tell you too much or it’ll spoil your movie experience. LOL!

What I REALLY liked are the funny lines throughout the movie. You don’t just grip your seat like in any action-thriller, you actually get a good laugh watching this movie. And with eye candy like Lee and Catherine Zeta-Jones, you have absolutely no excuse to not watch this movie.

And the blogger seated next to me actually commented that Red 2 is even better than Wolverine!😉

Go catch Red 2 then come back here and tell me what you think of the movie! I think it rocks.🙂