WorkingWithGrace Turns Three! Win A Shopping Trip With Me! :D

Grace Tan's Blog - 3rd Anniversary

I look back at how this blog started and I am overwhelmed by His grace and mercy.

This blog began as an interview blog, a platform for me to indulge in my curiosity about other people’s lives by interviewing them and featuring them here.😀

Many people told me it would not last beyond, say, 3 months. Those people know me well.

I have lots of great ideas, and some stupid ones, but I find it tough to keep working on those great ideas without getting distracted by other great ideas. Does this happen to you too?

But my goodness. This blog has been around for 3 years!

Don’t get me wrong. This blog is very much still in its infancy. Hence the picture of the little boy above. But it has been an awesome journey thus far.

I’ve gone on from interviewing people to being interviewed myself, for radio, newspapers and even TV!

I’ve won a blog award this year. And I’ve also published a book – ‘Blogging For A Living’.

Looking back, my only regret is that I did not start blogging earlier.😀

Now that this blog has turned 3, I’m going to celebrate by taking THREE of you blog readers out shopping with me! Excited?


Shopping Date: 26th October, 2013 (Saturday)

Time: 10.30am (target end time: 12noon)

Location: Ngee Ann City (MANGO and Sephora)

Each winner gets to pick an item (or items) worth up to S$100 at MANGO:

MANGO Ngee Ann City

And an item (or items) worth up to S$30 at Sephora:

Sephora Ngee Ann City

*You may top-up with cash for any item exceeding the amounts stated above.

*This privilege is not transferable. The winners have to be present on 26th October, or have their prizes forfeited.

*This shopping trip is open to both males and females. If you are a guy, you can purchase items from MANGO and Sephora for your wife/gf/female friends, that is fine. Ask them for their shopping lists!😀

All you need to do is:

1) Like my Facebook page

2) Share the 3rd Anniversary Shopping Trip post on my Facebook page

3) Leave a comment on my 3rd Anniversary Shopping Trip facebook post and tag a friend

 4) After completing steps 1 to 3, leave a comment ON THIS BLOGPOST and state your email address so I can contact you if you are one of the three winners!🙂

~ Good Luck! ~

And Happy Blog Anniversary to me!😀

56 thoughts on “WorkingWithGrace Turns Three! Win A Shopping Trip With Me! :D

  1. yay I want to go with u on a shoppong trip🙂 liked, shared N comment both on FB and blog🙂

  2. First of all Congratulations on the Third anniversary of your BLOG..Great Going & Many more to come…Its exciting to be part of this journey, learning something new & getting different perspectives about various aspects closely realated to today’s life. Have a great, Journey with lots & lots of New Experiences & Achievements. BLOGGing is all about Sharing Love, Views & Knowledge..

    Cherrish Each & Every Moment & Memory

  3. This is so awesome!! Congrats and congrats and congrats again on your blog anniversary!!! So wonderful and sweet of u! Can’t wait to go shopping tgr!

  4. Hi Grace, Congratulations on WorkingWithGrace turning 3! You’ve grown from strength to strength. I remembering the first entry I read, attending your sharing session at Udders Novena and you doing your homework to give me some great advice. You inspire me to follow my passion and be a little more thick skinned. May you continue to be blessed with grace!

  5. Congratulations! I too fall into having this great idea and distracted by the next great idea which may happened the next day. lolx. as a result, i didnt get to start my blog life as expected. ^^ It acquires actually lots of descipline to commit to this. anyway, i wanna go shopping with you~ ^^ email:

  6. Hey Grace,
    Congrats on your 3rd Anniversary for your #WorkingwithGrace Blogging! :] I remembered the first time i looked at your blog and realize one thing – We both LOVE Hello Kitty!❤ It will be great to shop with you and chat about our other interests at the same time to see if we have any other same hobbies!😀 Hope to gain another friend out there!

    Best Wishes,

  7. Congratulations on your success and I hope that you’ll have a Lovely 3rd Blogging Anniversary😀 You’re an inspiration for me to start my own blog (although I’m still stuck on trying to find a profile photo of me ^^()), and I want to thank you for that.

    As compared to the other readers above, I’m honestly not the most loyal fan. My friend introduced me to your blog via Facebook a few months ago, but I only started reading your blog when I was invited to a prawning event with my cousins. I didn’t want to be a newb, so I googled for ‘Prawning in Singapore’ and found your blog post. It was pretty hilarious (in fact, I did meet the ‘piss you off’ prawner. Not the guy in your photo but some annoying kid).

    I got pretty addicted reading some of your blog posts because they’re all light-hearted and easy to read. Even with a painful topic like your mother-in-law getting stroke (I’m praying for her), you still manage to get a chuckle out of me when you ‘reviewed’ the hospital and revealed its *cough* cafeteria options. I also like how you go straight to the point instead of just droning on.

    On a last note, and I know that this is coming off as creepy, but one of the reasons why I like reading your blog posts is also because I find that you’re relatable. Even though I have never met you, it feels like I kind of know you through your posts.

    Anyways, I think that you’re a brilliant writer. I hope to read more blog posts from you and, if possible, go shopping together ^^

    Cheers and with much love,
    Jasmine x
    ….. (¯`v´¯)♥
    … (
    / \ ♥♥ P.S: sorry for the mini essay instead of the ‘comment’ ==()

  8. Happy 3rd anniversary to your blog!
    Hope to go shopping with you .
    So I can shop for a 10 years anniversary gift for my hubby on this coming Nov!

  9. Hey Grace, you probably wouldn’t notice this but I just wanted to say that I’m so proud of your humble blog turning three! Gosh, how time flies.. I still remember reading your first few posts and bookmarking your blog because I thought to myself that this is one of the few blogs I want to actually follow as the content was (and still is) impressive. And watching you advance from being the one interviewing others to being interviewed BY others was just wonderful. Definitely no regrets bookmarking your blog from the very beginning.. hehe. Cheers!


  10. Liked and Shared this awesome generous giveaway❤
    Happy 3rd anniversary!!!
    Hope to go shopping with you Grace, fingers crossed😀

  11. Woohoo! 3 years old!😀 Congratulations and more power to you, Grace!🙂 Looking forward to more interesting and informative blog posts😉


Comments are closed.