Movie Review: ‘Escape Plan’ in Gold Class

I received two complimentary Gold Class tickets from the good people at Golden Village during my previous sponsored trip to Korea with them.😀 Finally got to utilize those tickets today, and caught the movie ‘Escape Plan’ with the fiance.

How would you escape from this?

Escape Plan

[pic source]


Synopsis from GV:

“One of the world’s foremost authorities on structural security agrees to take on one last job: breaking out of an ultra-secret, high-tech facility called “The Tomb.” Deceived and wrongly imprisoned, Ray Breslin (Stallone) must recruit fellow inmate Emil Rottmayer (Schwarzenegger) to help devise a daring, nearly impossible plan to escape from the most protected and fortified prison ever built. ESCAPE PLAN is the first pairing of action legends Sylvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger in leading roles.”


I’m usually not a fan of action movies ‘cos they get my heart racing too much. And sometimes, if the plot is terrible, I tend to doze off. So, I chose to watch this movie in Gold Class ‘cos I know the fiance will enjoy the movie, and if I don’t enjoy it as much, I can just have a good rest.😀

His first Gold Class movie experience:

Escape Plan in Gold Class

I really hate being trapped in confined spaces, and going to jail is not quite my thing. So, Ray Breslin’s “job” is definitely not my dream job. He loves devising ways of breaking out of prison while I’m quite contented with just not getting locked up in the first place.😀

If being incarcerated in a ‘glass cube’ and having your toilet in the same cube is not horrifying enough, there are masked guards who have no qualms about hitting, taser-ing or shooting you…

The Guard:

Escape Plan guards

[pic source]

Watch Escape Plan because the plot’s pretty good (the ending is predictable but oh well) and think of how you’ll break out of jail if you ever end up in prison.😀

~ The Gold Class Experience ~

Golden Village Gold Class tickets

It’s my third time (or so) watching a movie in Gold Class. I love the plush recliners, the blankets and the exclusivity – private lounge and theatres. When I caught ‘Escape Plan’, there were only two couples in the entire theatre (including us).

It’s definitely not going to be my last Gold Class experience. In fact, I’d love to watch every movie in Gold Class.😀 It’s definitely worth the price!

3 thoughts on “Movie Review: ‘Escape Plan’ in Gold Class

  1. How can something that gets your “heart racing too much” can get you to “doze off” as well??

    • Thanks for pointing that out, Mona. I meant to say that if the plot and action scenes are good, they get my heart racing. If the plot is bad, I can actually doze off in the theatre. Done it a number of times. LOL. (Huge explosions can’t wake me)

  2. Pingback: Movie Review: ‘Enough Said’ in GV Gemini, Great World City | Working With Grace

Comments are closed.