Watsons Limited Edition Tissue Products & Beauty Products Giveaway

[Giveaway at the end of this blogpost! :D]

I attended the Watsons Beauty Day Out last month, and amid the array of beauty products being launched, what really caught my eye had to be the cheerful, amateurish artwork on the Watsons Tissue Boxes:

Watsons box tissues

[Illustrations by children from Chen Su Lan Methodist Children’s Home]

Watsons aims to raise S$20,000 for their official charity of the year, Chen Su Lan Methodist Children’s Home, via the sale of these limited edition “I Believe In Magic”-themed box tissues, mini hankies and travel packs which feature 9 colorful illustrations done by children from the home!

Available at all Watsons stores from Nov 2013 to Feb 2014, the box tissue packs retail at S$4.50, mini hankies and travel packs at $2 each. Watsons will donate 10% of the proceeds to Chen Su Lan Methodist Children’s Home, which cares for the well-being of needy and disadvantaged children.

Where Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) is concerned, I applaud Watsons’ efforts! Via the press release sent to me, I got to know about Watsons’ past collaborations with non-profit organizations such as:

1) Breast Cancer Foundation (BCF) in 2010 and 2011: Watsons raised $80,000 and S$100,000 for the Foundation in 2010 and 2011 respectively via the Watsons’ Pink Shelves Program, selling of BCF pink ribbon pins and placement of donation boxes.

2) AG Home, “a shelter for troubled teenagers”. Watsons raised funds for the Home via donation boxes, and also employed some of the female residents as Christmas helpers to wrap presents during the festive period.

~

Delivered to me were the box tissues and some beauty goodies (thank you, Watsons!) and I’m going to share some of the love with you!

Watsons Beauty Day Out

Up For Grabs:

Watsons Giveaway

I expect you’ll show your support for the kids at Chen Su Lan Methodist Children’s Home by purchasing the limited edition box tissues, mini hankies and travel packs. ๐Ÿ˜‰ So, I’m giving away some of the beauty stuff (see picture above)…

Set 1) BeautyBiotics UV White Sunscreen + Whitening Mineral Powder SPF50 PA+++ AND Brigitte Glamorous Volume Mascara

Set 2) Dr. Vincent Auchane Hydra+ Active Spring Moisturizing Serum AND Collection’s CreamPuff Moisturizing Lip Cream and Hotlights Lip Gloss

Set 3) SkinBiotics EVEN+WHITER Skin Booster (21 capsules)

How To Win Your Favorite Set:

Simply comment on this blogpost and tell me which set you want, and include your email address so I can contact you if you win. For instance, “Set 1 – youremail@gmail.com” ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s that simple!

*Terms and Conditions*

This giveaway is open only to residents of SINGAPORE as some items are bulky or fragile, and additional costs will be incurred for overseas shipping.

Good Luck!~

 

55 thoughts on “Watsons Limited Edition Tissue Products & Beauty Products Giveaway

  1. I choose set one (1) “BeautyBiotics UV White Sunscreen + Whitening Mineral Powder SPF50 PA+++ AND Brigitte Glamorous Volume Mascara”.Working outside the field most of the times & exposed to long period of hours could easily damaged & make my skin very dry due to the efect of direct UV rays from sunlight, so I cannot help but to get a darker skin all the times due to sunburn.

  2. Set 3 – lizi_tan@hotmail.com
    Thanking superstar Grace who is ever so caring & loving, supporting fund raising & keeping the spirits up for social responsibility. (everyone plays a part to make things happen. ;))

  3. Set 1- tylorwine@gmail.com
    I believe in magic too. Thanks Watsons & Grace for the initiatives to spread the kindness & allowing more people to be able to extend their outreach to something meaningful…The drawings on the tissue boxes are really sweet by the way. Hands, reach out for them please. The travel packs & sweet mini hankies too. A small thought a day goes a long way. ^^

  4. Set 2) Dr. Vincent Auchane Hydra+ Active Spring Moisturizing Serum AND Collectionโ€™s CreamPuff Moisturizing Lip Cream and Hotlights Lip Gloss —–yijuntan26@gmail.com

    Hi Grace,

    I enjoy reading your interesting blogposts every time and always gets excited with your updates and giveaways!
    I would like to win set 2 because I have very dry skin and lips and always require to apply moisturizer and lip bum to keep it hydrated. As of now, I have yet to find one good moisturizing serum and I really hope to try this Dr Vincent Auchane Hydra+ Active Spring Moisturizing Serum and see the results! Furthermore, as I mentioned before, my lips always tend to be very dry and chapped and the lip cream and lip gloss would definitely be useful for me to puff up and mositurize my lips.

    Thank you so much Grace!

    Would continue to support you and your blog entries!
    (:

    Cheers,
    yijun.

  5. Hi Grace,
    it’s me again ๐Ÿ™‚
    Read yr latest post, i’m gonna grb those tissue boxes soon to do my part for charity too โค
    Set 3 โ€“ ffiony@gmail.com (Trying my luck again, hoping for whitening from within^^)

  6. Pingback: Winner Announcements: Watsons, Olay and Tiramisu Boutique giveaways :D | Working With Grace

Comments are closed.