Beauty Cleanse: An Enjoyable Organic Juice Detox PLUS A Giveaway

My previous liquid fast was a real pain – the drink wasn’t tasty, cheating (in times of extreme hunger) was not allowed, and there wasn’t any support as well. This time round, I did an organic juice cleanse with Beauty Cleanse, and found it pretty enjoyable – what a change! I thought this organic juice fast was necessary since I’ve been experiencing a mild water retention issue, and I haven’t been visiting the loo as often as I should too. It came as a surprise that Beauty Cleanse offers some of the yummiest organic juices in Singapore.

One day’s worth of organic juices:

Beauty Cleanse

The supplements, if you are kiasu like me:

Beauty Cleanse

I did a 5-day juice fast (with supplements included) and noticed instant results: a slimmer face and waist. Of course, the results will not be permanent if one returns to unhealthy eating habits after any kind of fast.

The first day of cleansing is usually the toughest so here’s my diary about the day:

Day 1: I chose the orange bottle as my Morning Juice (it contains carrots, cucumber and pineapple). Despite the addition of the Colosan powder, which has a laxative effect, the drink tasted really good (refreshing and yummy!). The Colosan powder took effect pretty quickly as well.😀

  • Would have been great if the Colosan powder was packed into smaller, 1 tablespoon-worth, packets. So time-starved individuals don’t have to measure it out themselves.
  • Almost took a tablespoonful of Green Superfoods powder before realizing I required only 1 teaspoonful. (@_@) Individual packets would definitely be better.
  • Three visits to the toilet before 11am.
  • Feeling sleepy and yawning more frequently.
  • Had some coconut juice at a hawker centre, before my gym workout.
  • Ate 2 mini cucumbers around dinner time, and an avocado after that.
  • Drank some warm vegetable soup before my bath. It’s been a cold, rainy day, and all I’ve been drinking are cold drinks!
  • Overall, I found 3 of the juices super yummy, while the other 3 were less sweet, and hence less tasty to me.

Days 2 to 5 were much more enjoyable as I had figured out which 3 juices I liked most and I changed the order in which I had consumed the drinks – such that I won’t drink two yummy juices in a row.

So this is the sequence I drank the juices from Day 2 onwards:

  1. [10am] Orange bottle: carrot, cucumber and pineapple
  2. [12noon] Green bottle: celery, cucumber, mint, romaine
  3. [2pm] Lighter green bottle: apple, celery, cucumber, ginger, kale
  4. [4pm] Yellow bottle: cayenne pepper, lemon, honey
  5. [6pm] Purple bottle: apple, beetroot, celery, ginger
  6. [8pm] White bottle: cashew, cinnamon, honey

Why Juice?

Beauty Cleanse provides juices extracted using the Norwalk juicer:

The Norwalk Juicer

Fruit and vegetable juices are great for people who are picky about food. For instance, I would not usually eat beetroot, celery, carrots, cayenne pepper, kale, etc. But when these ingredients are blended to make yummy juices, I find them surprisingly acceptable!

Also, for time-starved individuals, who do not have the luxury of sitting down for lunch or dinner, and are always on-the-go, these juices are great!

I liked the fact that I didn’t have to think about what to eat for the next meal because the entire day’s “meal plan” has already been taken care of.

When I am REALLY starving (like after an intensive workout), I am allowed a small cheat here and there, like an avocado, some almonds and mini cucumbers.

If you REALLY have to, you can eat a few celery sticks or drink half a cup of black coffee too.

Beauty Cleanse

The Support:

Beauty Cleanse also stayed in touch daily via email and phonecalls. I’m very impressed by their customer service.

The Effects:

On the 5th day, I woke up to a visibly sharper jawline, and I knew this had nothing to do with the 2 gym workouts I had gone for during the cleanse. My water retention issue usually involves my face (puffiness) and waist (bloatedness). And this 5-day cleanse helped tackle these two areas!

Would I try this again? Certainly! Definitely before my wedding!😀

If you’d like to experience an organic juice cleanse, here’s how:

~ Beauty Cleanse ~

Tel: 9371 7949




~ Giveaway ~

Win a 3-day Skinny Genes Cleanse Plan worth S$315!😀 Just follow these 3 simple steps:

1) Like my facebook post about this Beauty Cleanse giveaway

2) Like Beauty Cleanse’s Facebook Page

3) Comment on this blogpost and tell me why I should pick you as the winner!😀

This contest ends on 25th November 23:59hrs and the winner will be announced on the 26th. Check back again then!🙂

Update: The WINNER of this S$315 3-day Skinny Genes Cleanse Plan is…


Congratulations! Please drop me an email (gracewwg [at] gmail [dot] com) and provide the following details:

1) Name

2) Mobile number

The good people from Beauty Cleanse will be in touch with you very soon!

Thank you, everyone, for your participation! More giveaways on my blog and facebook page so… GOOD LUCK!🙂

37 thoughts on “Beauty Cleanse: An Enjoyable Organic Juice Detox PLUS A Giveaway

  1. I am a busy executive and have not been taking care of what I am putting in my mouth this cleasing would help me to detox and get rid of all the toxic in me

  2. I always have this water retention problem and even resort to visit slimming center years back to cut the inches off. They are too expensive to maintain and not very effective in my view, Now i took those shakes. Cant say they aint effective but the fact I got to take 2 shakes a day is kinda of a hassle and boredom to me. Hence, I havnt found one that can aid in my weight management issue, and not to mention fit into my life style. I hope this can be the one! ^^

  3. After giving birth It’s been my struggle up until now to get rid of the water retention & weight gain during my pregnancy. I want to win it so I can try if it’s going to help me since I have tried any possible way to lose weight & my waist size. Hope to try it if I win & Pls pick me hehe🙂

  4. OMG grace tan i love you….seem like you can read my mind from far,lol
    i need this juice to start my mission…i’ve been thinking to make fruit juice every morning but before that i need something to inspire me to do so,i really wish to win this for me and share with my family

  5. I lost that confident that I use to have. O hope to put that glow back into my skin, and of course shed weight in thid healthy way. Hope to win the detox set so I can try it out. If it is good I will definitely do it on a quarterly basis. Cheers!

  6. My birthday is coming in a few days time and this win would be a great present for myself to have a fresh start to a healthy lifestyle!

  7. I hope I may win this 3 days detox set. i’m losing my confidence as i’m fat. I hope to lose weight and gain back my confidence. Hoping you can pick me up and let’s me have my confidence back, denfinely i will combine together with exercise🙂

  8. I really hope to lose weight the healthy way. I’ve been putting on weight especially on the tummy and face. Probably after taking them, I’ll be able to have a slimmer waist and face, and look beautiful like you.

  9. Because with all the festivities (expected feasting along with it), juice cleanse is exactly what I need for starting the new year right!

    Hope I win🙂

  10. Hi Grace,

    Thank you for this awesome giveaway!
    I would LOVE to win this Beauty Cleanse as I would definitely need help in getting those stubborn water retention and also to fix my bad habit of binge eating. And Of course who wouldn’t want a slimmer and better body right? I really hope to win this!!

    Thank you once again!🙂
    Love, Michelle Lim

  11. Pingback: CNY Arrives Early At Candylicious | Working With Grace

  12. Been hearing a lot about organic juicing these days but it seems too much effort to do at home. I would love to try this program and hopefully it’ll have the same effects on me as you! ^_^

  13. Hi Grace,

    Thank you for sharing your experience on your beauty cleanse! I’d really like to win this giveaway because as a university student still, I have very limited funds…(hahaha) to purchase or try out any of these in the market. But I have been reading so much about these and I would love to try one of these detox juices to cleanse my system and just be healthier.

    Do consider x.

  14. I love so much to try the Organic Juice as my body really needs a detox. I wish it could help me to achieve a small tummy, waist and face as I’m pretty big at them. I don’t want to be called a fatty and Ham Chim Peng face anymore.

  15. I have gained a lot of weight and feel bloated for the past year. Winning this will help me in trying out the new program and detox the undesirables out of my body.

  16. My sister is getting married soon and I’m in the wedding. I’d love to do this detox to help me get back in shape for it🙂

  17. They look so yummy and healthy. I have tried many ways but find it very difficult to slim down especially on the tummy and face. I wish to try the Organic Juice Detox and hope it helps to make me slimmer, in order for me to have more confidence in myself and look nicer in clothes.

  18. By leading a healthy lifestyle not only just exercise, but we need detox juice diet to speed up the process of detoxification, it will flood your body with enzymes, vitamins and minerals for quick absorption….and greatly benefit the immune system! As a mother of two at the age 24, I know what i need the most for myself is to reclaiming vibrant health! So i would love to try this Organic Juice !😀 To regain back my old slimmer body and fits in my old jeans! Thanks for such a great giveaway!!

  19. my husband has fatty liver and because of that hes been gaining weight. im strictly monitoring his diet. i also have encourage him to start jogging but all seems to be in vain. a good detox plan might work for him. with this Organic Juice Detox PLUS it might just work for, choose me and help me get my healthy and vigorous husband back!🙂 thank you.

  20. I need this because I need to look slim and good for the coming Christmas, New Year , Chinese New Year and the Valentine’s day Celebration.

  21. Because I’ve Daddy God’s favor🙂 And i realllyyyyy love to go carefree on planning my meals for 3 days haha!🙂

  22. Hello! I hope I can be picked as a winner as I’m going to get married soooon (next year actually). I have read about the effects of juice cleansing and would really like to experience it myself through this 3 days detox before engaging in a longer detox session to prep myself before my wedding next year:)

    Thank you for organizing this event!

    Aspiring pretty bride to be

  23. i would like to win this as I’m working towards losing weight and planning to have a 2nd baby🙂 I love juices too! Hope to win ! Liked n shared!

  24. Hi Grace,

    Thank you for sharing your experience of the juice detox with us. It is really helpful as we will know what to expect as well as the little tips like alternating one tasty juice with one not so tasty juice! I would love to win it as I have a hectic work schedule with irregular meal times, so much so that I just end up eating snacks at night to compensate for the lack of dinner and it is not doing any good to my health and waistline. Having this will not only help me detox, it will also ensure that I could have my “dinner” readily as I could bring it along with me to office, and there is no excuse for me to reach for the chips. Thank you! Have liked your post and Beauty Cleanse on facebook too🙂

  25. For me this detox is not about losing weight but rather getting of the toxin that have accumulated in my body for years which is making me lethargic and low in energy most of the time. I have problem getting out of bed in most days.

    I need motivation in getting my energy back, hopefully the juices will do wonder

  26. I have been busy with work, handling children’s school daily activities & household chores. It make me tiring, lazy to workout and eat lot of junk food to release my stress. It is very bad. As age is catching up, immune system is getting low. My daughter advice me to have better health and slim down in 3 months time. However, after 3 months, it does not improve.. I really need this to give me a boost to help me detox my body with ease.

  27. I really really this – I can’t fit into my favourite pair of jeans ! Omg ! Please let me have the juices to get rid of the water retention and the fat ass – I need to attend Christmas party and blog about it !!! Thanks a million !

  28. I want to detox my way out of lethargy, and detox my way into good health.🙂 This win will greatly reduce the barrier ($) of entry for me to detox. It might help kick-start my detox journey. Can’t wait to experience the benefits of detoxing!🙂

  29. I must confess, I’m a meat person. A meal without meat and I’ll be, well, upset. But… I’ve come to realise the ill effects so much meat is having on my body. So, I believe a good detox will do my body a wealth of good. Apprehensive as I may be about the cold turkey (pun intended!) from meat, I’m ready to give my body the cleansing it deserves. (:

  30. I found your experience really inspiring and I would love to try out the juice detox myself. I believe it will definitely help me in eliminating the unhealthy stuff that I had accumulated in my body over the past few weeks from late nights and fried food and prep my body for the healthy food that I will be feeding it from then onwards. Thank you!

  31. seriously i need it…. i’m from size S to XL now jus between 3 years time =(
    my brother getting married next year so i must diet at least 5 kg if can more then 10 will be great for me.. so please share with me.. million thanks Grace..

Comments are closed.