Sunday Siesta 3: The Law Of Attraction and Diamonds!

[The Sunday Siesta series: You’ll find no advertorials and no sponsored posts. Just recommendations of stuff I really like, in no more than 3 paragraphs! Every Sunday! :) ]


On Wednesday, I had lunch with my friend, Clarence, at Chinatown. Over some yummy frog porridge from a famous stall, we chatted about many things including the Law Of Attraction and diamonds (both natural and man-made ones). Clarence is one friend I hate to argue with because he will want to win the argument even more than I do(which says quite a bit).😀 And he is often trying to get me to prove that the Law of Attraction really does work. In his opinion, it doesn’t. Simply because it has not allowed him to strike the lottery (yet). (@_@)

He asked about my engagement ring, and whether I would value natural diamonds over man-made ones. I told him that it truly made no difference to me, since neither I nor the people around me would be able to tell whether the rock is man-made or not. He then launched into a informative lecture about blood diamonds, the exploitation of Africans, etc. After lunch, we went for dessert, and then shopping at OG as I wanted to get Christmas presents for my godsons!😀

At the OG cashier, I was given a redemption voucher for a FREE pearl OR synthetic diamond at the redemption counter one floor down. So we headed downstairs, I chose the ‘diamond’ and later gave it to Clarence, telling him that here is proof that the Law of Attraction works. We were talking about synthetic diamonds, not desiring them out of greed but because diamonds look pretty on a ring around my finger. And we received one. Awesome much?😀