Fragrance Review: BOSS Nuit Pour Femme

I was sent a 30ml bottle of HUGO BOSS’ new Nuit Pour Femme fragrance for review. And because of its petite size and lovely scent, I thought I’d just stash it in my purse instead of giving it away like with my previous fragrance giveaways.

HUGO BOSS Nuit Pour Femme

Just based on the name ‘Nuit’, I had expected a heady scent that would be great for partying. But interestingly enough, even after 4 sprays on myself, I couldn’t smell a thing!

~

Ambassador: Gwyneth Paltrow

Gwyneth Paltrow

~

This fragrance is so light that I’d recommend layering it. Use the shower gel and body lotion in the same range, THEN spray on the perfume. OR, you can use it like I do: spray some onto your pillow for sweet dreams. 🙂 Alternatively, use it only when you are cuddling up to someone. The perfume smells REALLY good, but you have to be REALLY up-close before you can smell it. 😀

It’s one perfume that doesn’t even leave a lingering scent on the bottle:

HUGO BOSS Nuit Pour Femme

My perfect makeup look to match the BOSS Nuit fragrance would be this look (above). A natural, unassuming look, but with a stunning personality when people get to know me. Or at least that’s what I choose to think. Muahaha. 😀

Just beautiful eyes and some lip gloss!

HUGO BOSS Nuit Pour Femme

What scent are you wearing this Christmas? 🙂