Aura Reading: Mind-boggling Yet Somewhat Accurate

Had lunch today with my pals, Samy and Jimmy, at Fu Lu Shou Complex. When Samy had to return to his workplace, Jimmy brought me to Kang Li Mineral Kingdom within the same building for an aura reading. I know very little about things like chakras and auras, and since my pal wanted to sponsor my “education”, I sat down, placed my palms on steel plates (?) and later received an aura photo and its accompanying report. It cost S$10. You can pay an additional S$8 if you want someone to explain the report to you.

Aura Reading

Aura Photo & Report

Some quotes from the report + my take on them:

“You have serious goals and ideals and have natural compassion towards all of humanity yet you wish to enjoy yourself while you work… You’re fun to be around and you inspire others with your happy, hopeful attitude.”

It’s hard to disagree with such a statement unless I am being really honest. Actually, I don’t think I have “natural compassion towards all of humanity”. No one’s ever called me Mother Theresa, and I find it extremely difficult to have compassion for animal abusers, rapists, serial killers, you get the drift. And if I may add, smokers, too.

But yes, I do think work should be fun since most of us spend a huge part of our lives at work. If it’s not fun, then it’s terrible.

“You may wish to express yourself artistically or spiritually and have the ability to articulate your deepest feelings.”

I do sometimes think about painting stuff. It’s a crazy, natural inclination I cannot explain. When I’m feeling really emotional, I feel like grabbing a paintbrush and painting something. But alas, I am not naturally gifted at drawing or painting, so I usually just give up that thought.πŸ˜€

“Although you take your responsibilities very seriously, you still want to enjoy yourself and have fun in your life. Your optimism is contagious. You are a charming, humorous individual with a powerful and commanding presence.”

Heh. It’s hard to say “no” to the above. I do like things that are fun and people who are funny. Sometimes, I do *ahem* make fun of people so I have to stop myself from going too far. I just find certain people incredibly funny – much as I know it’s rude to laugh at people, I can’t help it sometimes. I guess I just hang out with people who know I’m not being malicious or anything, and that I just find them hilarious.πŸ˜€

“You easily inspire others with your optimism and excitement with new ideas. You have a quick, curious mind always happy and hungry for new learning. You are happy to be just who you are, and you feel the confidence to accomplish anything you want.”

That’s quite right! I love learning new things. And I do believe I can achieve the goals I set for myself. (If not, what’s the point of setting goals in the first place?)

“There is not a competitive bone in your body and you run your professional life according to your spiritual ideals.”Β 

I absolutely cannot agree with this statement because I really am highly competitive. Whether it is an argument, or a race, I want to win it. So this is probably the only statement in the 8-page report that I really disagree with.

What to do with such a report?

During lunch, I received a text message from a friend who had visited a fortune teller and was a little upset because she was told that this year would not be a good year for her – that she should look for a job instead of running a business, and that her chances of getting pregnant are low.

My advice to her was to listen only to the good things and ignore the bad stuff.

You have to first believe in something before it can happen. So if you disagree with what a fortune teller says (he could be a fake for all you know), then what he says won’t be relevant. Your business can still flourish and you can have as many kids as you’d like. The fortune teller had also avoided absolute statements like “You will not be able to have kids this year”. All he said was that “chances are low”. But there’s always the chance that you can show him your newborn before the year is up.πŸ˜‰

Here’s my prediction for you, whether it be about your health or business or fertility: 2014 is going to be AWESOME!!!πŸ˜€

If you’d like an Aura Photo:

Kang Li Mineral Kingdom Pte Ltd

149 Rochor Road #01-06/07/08/24/25

Fu Lu Shou Complex

(65) 63377732

*Note: Customer service is not a priority in this store. The staff were cold as crystals. Also, there’s no need to pay extra for an explanation of the report. It’s easy to understand.πŸ˜‰

One thought on “Aura Reading: Mind-boggling Yet Somewhat Accurate

  1. Pingback: Your Date Of Birth & Your Destiny: Universal Characteristic Method of Human Profiling | Working With Grace

Comments are closed.