Anchorman 2: So Funny, You’d Better Hang On To Your Seat!

Anchorman 2 is by far, the most hilarious movie I’ve watched in at least 6 months! Thanks to GV, I got tickets to the Anchorman 2 Beer Party and got to catch the movie.

Anchorman 2

I’m not going to spoil the experience for you by telling you what to expect – just that it is really funny. When I watch comedies, I usually don’t even laugh out loud but with Anchorman 2, I was almost roaring. I laughed so hard that at one point, I was afraid tears were gonna fall out. If you are having a stressful week, or if you just like a good laugh, this movie is a must watch!

If you need more information, here’s the synopsis:

“With the 70’s behind him, San Diego’s top rated newsman, Ron Burgundy (Will Ferrell), returns to the news desk in “Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues.” Also back for more are Ron’s co-anchor and wife, Veronica Corningstone (Christina Applegate), weather man Brick Tamland (Steve Carell), man on the street Brian Fantana (Paul Rudd) and sports guy Champ Kind (David Koechner) – All of whom won’t make it easy to stay classy…while taking the nation’s first 24-hour news channel by storm.”


The Beer Party was not the raucous event I was expecting it to be. There was food (nuggets and wedges) and beer, and many angmohs. But the atmosphere was rather subdued. I think everyone had a good laugh during the movie though.🙂