New Arrivals From Japan: Another Reason To Visit ISETAN Scotts

Fans of all things Japanese, rejoice! From now till March 10th, visit ISETAN Scotts Supermarket (B1) for food, beauty and household products from Hokkaido, Tohoku, Kyushu, Osaka, Tokyo, etc.

New Arrivals From Japan

Fancy some Akita Yamayo Ramen, Kurobuta Pork or Otaru Takuyo Fish Cake? I tried the latter and it was oh-so-good!😀 There are even dental products from Dentalpro and premier knives by Okuzen, among others.

In the press goodie bag I received, there was the Warabi Mochi, which tasted pretty good! It was unbelievably soft and totally not as sweet as the usual mochi we get to eat here. Alas, the box of mochi I received ‘expired’ the same day it was given to me. So I didn’t manage to eat it all in time.

Japanese Warabimochi

[From Bashodo, Osaka – $10.50 for 200g]

I also received the Hyoshiro Dashi (Fish Soup Stock) retailing at $35, Hyoshiro Hosoudon (Udon Noodle) retailing at $12, Hyoshiro Gomen Tsuyu (Sauce Dip) and 2 Milk Essence Masks from Josen Mizuno Gotoshi.

New Arrivals From Japan Isetan Scotts

*I’ll be doing a giveaway of some of the goodies I received. Watch out for the giveaway blogpost!😀

If you haven’t already done so, check out my blogpost about what happened at the press conference, namely, meeting robot creator, Mr Tomotaka Takahashi!

Visit the New Arrivals From Japan fair at Isetan Scotts:

Time to visit: 10am to 7pm daily (Extended hours on Feb 28, Mar 1/7/8 – till 9.30pm)

One thought on “New Arrivals From Japan: Another Reason To Visit ISETAN Scotts

  1. Pingback: Giveaway: New Arrivals From Japan! | Working With Grace

Comments are closed.