Sushi Take-Out: My Favorite Sushi

Just about everyone I know has their own take on which place in Singapore serves the best sushi, and they are not all the same! My favorite place for takeaway sushi is Sushi Take-Out at Woodlands Xchange – between the bus interchange and Causeway Point.

Sushi Take-Out Woodlands Xchange

Sushi Take-Out is probably most popular for its “50cents per piece” sushi, but my favorite is still the box of 4 for S$5 (which is the cheapest in SG that I can find, for its size and quality)!

Sushi Take-Out Woodlands Xchange

Most sushi places just wrap the rice with a miserably thin slice of salmon but Sushi Take-Out gives you TWO thick slices of salmon with each piece. Every time I’m at Woodlands, I have to get my fav sushi here.😀

If you’re keen on checking it out, here’s the address; 30 Woodlands Avenue 2, #01-30 S(738343) Tel: 63661042.

It’s apparently under the Sushi Express parent company. There are Sushi Express outlets at CityLink Mall, 313@Somerset, Tampines1 and WestGate. I’ve visited the Tampines1 outlet before, and COULD NOT BELIEVE that I queued so long for unremarkable sushi.

Just give me Sushi Take-Out, thank you very much.