Review: A Luxurious Hair Spa Session at J’s Salon

{ Giveaway worth S$400 at the end of this blogpost! }J's Salon Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Last month, I had the pleasure of experiencing a luxurious hair spa at J’s Salon, on the 3rd level of Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel. I entered the salon with hair damaged by multiple rounds of bleaching and dyeing, and left with healthier, smoother and more manageable tresses! I even got temporary curls after the blowdry at the end.😀

J's Salon Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

It’s like I’ve experienced a small portion of the tai-tai lifestyle before actually becoming one!

I invited my blogger pal, Clarence, to join me for the hair spa, and we were pampered thoroughly, from the unlimited rounds of refreshments to the cushy recliner seats. We even had our feet wrapped up in warm towels for a quick massage!

J's Salon Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

J's Salon Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Just to ease us into things, we also received a warm shoulder massage and there was an element of aromatherapy as well. All just to create a sense of deep relaxation.

It was all so comfortable that Clarence fell asleep!

J's Salon Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

What took place during those 2 hours or so: Hair brushed -> Scalp massaged -> Dead cells softened with spray and removed during a later wash -> Shampoo to prevent hair loss -> Warm rinse -> Hair growth treatment -> ‘Steam’ (which was actually cold) to seal cuticles -> Mask for anti frizz and smoothening -> Massage!

At every stage of the hair spa, we enjoyed lovely views of the Singapore River. Can you imagine getting your hair washed here:

J's Salon Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

And the final result? I was so tickled by my tai-tai hairdo! And there’s Ms June Ng, director of J’s Salon, the real tai-tai, right behind me.😀

J's Salon Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel


Would you like to enjoy the hair services at J’s Salon? Fancy a hair spa just like the one I went for? Or perhaps, a Lancome facial treatment or body treatment would be more suitable? Well, you’re in luck!

I have 2 x S$200 vouchers from J’s Salon for this giveaway, so I’ll pick two lucky winners!

How To Win:

1) ‘Share’ my giveaway post on Facebook:

2) ‘Like’ J’s Salon facebook page:

3) Comment on this blogpost and tell me why you deserve to win a S$200 voucher.

*This giveaway is only for residents of Singapore. J’s Salon reserves the right to make any changes to this promotion / giveaway.

*Make sure you have ‘liked’ my facebook page as winners will be announced there, so make sure you get the notification.🙂


Congratulations, Jaime Chan and Vanessa Koh!😀

To claim your prize, email gracewwg [at] gmail [dot] com with your mailing address to claim your prize, before 5th April 2014, 23:59hrs!🙂

16 thoughts on “Review: A Luxurious Hair Spa Session at J’s Salon

  1. I have never had an expensive hair cut in my life…A luxurious hair spa would be a very good experience!

  2. Dear Grace,
    I would like to win this giveaway so that I can bring the woman in my life for a couple hours of TaiTai treatment to be pampered from the scalp , shoulders to our feet🙂

    Both my mom and I been working extremely hard at work lately and hence would to win this treatment for rewarding us for our hardwork.

    Hope we can the lucky winner ^ ^

  3. I deserve to win, cos I wish to pamper and doll up myself from the giveaway! I am new to j’s salon and wish to try out their service! from your review the service seem awesome!

  4. I’m someone who really enjoys head massage and having heard so much about the hair treatment services at J’s Salon, i am really tempted to give it a try. It be nice to enjoy a relaxing hair treatment session and take a short break from my busy schedule.

    I hope to win the voucher to pamper my hair and looking like a tai tai when i leave the hair salon! So looking forward to it ^_^

  5. I deserve to win, because I wish to pamper and doll up myself from the giveaway! I am new to J’s Salon and wish to try out their service! From your review it look awesome! Hope I am chosen!


  6. i never had a hair spa before and i deserve a break from taking care of my 3 kids day in day out

  7. Hi, I would like to experience the tai tai lifestyle and want to get relax after long day work. So I think this is the nice place for me to treat myself as tai tai and relax my mind.🙂

  8. I wish to win so that I can enjoy the hair spa which I have never done before. In need for a good spa to pamper myself with🙂.

  9. I would like to pamper myself with a massage and hair spa as I have been having headache and back pain recently. Hopefully this treatment will improve on my condition. Thanks.

  10. I never get to enjoy a hair spa,let alone be in one!It will be dream to enjoy the pampering at such a place!

  11. I wish to win this voucher so I can bring my mom to be pampered!
    Work is too tedious for her. She have to work at office and also look after her shop. She need to be pampered soon and take off away from her busy scdhule to enjoy some daughter and mother time alone of bonding! ^^
    I might not be able to afford the luxurious stuff for her so I do hope to win and bring her. And to add on, her birthday it’s coming soon this will be a good treat for her!

  12. I too like u have badly damaged hair due to various cycles of rebonding and dying. It has left my hair looking really dull these days😦 not to mention being cooped up in the super cold strong aircon office at least 8-9 hours a day for work has even made my hair worse off. I really would would want to pamper myself and give my hair a treat by wnning this giveaway!~

  13. I would like to win this voucher so that I can treat my girlfriend to this wonderful spa treatment! She has been so busy. It’s time for her to take a break and relax:)

  14. I deserve to win for my wife. She deserves to win it to enjoy the relaxing treatments.

Comments are closed.