The Amazing Spider-Man 2: Heart-stopping Sneak Preview, Overly Long Actual Movie

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 opens in cinemas on 1st of May, 2014. But I have already watched it twice. I watched a 30 minute screening on 5th April, and the actual movie on 24th April (this Thursday).

The 30-minute screening for bloggers was truly… amazing. It was seat-gripping, heart-stopping action that got my pulse racing. I could have sworn this movie will be one of this year’s finest!

Then came the actual full-length screening this week. The movie goes on for 2 hours and 22 minutes. It was really regrettable that I had already caught most of the power-packed action scenes beforehand, so the movie ended up seeming bland.

But like my fiance says, the Spider-Man fans will still LOVE the movie.

Here’s the trailer from Youtube:

Well, there were some lines in the movie which I really liked. Such as “Don’t just follow the path, make your own trail” and “What makes life valuable is that it doesn’t last forever. What makes life precious is that it ends” or something like that.

I suppose there will be an Amazing Spider-Man 3 and 4, and maybe 5 too. This movie ends with the start of a battle, so, obviously, stay tuned.