In Support Of Smile Asia Week

Smile Asia Week

I spotted an ad in a copy of the Today papers, came to know about Smile Asia Week, and placed an order for one of their Valrhona Chocolate Banana cakes.

[The Ritz-Carlton Hotels & Resorts in Asia aim to raise funds for Operation Smile – “a medical charity that heals children’s smiles, forever changing their lives.”]

Till about 5 years ago, I hated smiling for photos because my crooked teeth would show. After I had braces done, my smile has been transformed and I’ll gladly smile for photos anytime.

I’m supporting Smile Asia Week as I would love to bring smiles to the faces of children with facial deformities.

I’ve ordered and tried one cake. Will be placing an order for a few more for friends.🙂

Taste: It’s yummy chocolate cake – probably 2 notches below the famous one from Awfully Chocolate, but still decent nonetheless.

At just S$33 per cake, won’t you consider helping out too?🙂