Full-time Blogging Pays Peanuts. Just 3.5K in 2 Hours.

cheque [I wrote my name on the cheque. It felt good.]

Why the strange title to this blogpost? The first part – “Full-time Blogging Pays Peanuts” – is a common misconception. The second half is the truth.

I do not usually post pictures of cheques I receive on this blog. I am not an Internet Marketer. And I don’t like having people know how much I make too, after what has happened. You have no idea how many times “friends” have tried to borrow money from me, and we are now no longer “friends”.

“Neither a borrower nor a lender be” is a famous piece of Shakespearean wisdom I try to follow. If you are not the kind of friend I’d gladly take a bullet for, the most I’ll lend you is S$50.

And yes, I did earn S$3.5K on Monday for just 2 hours of work. And I know this is just the start. It is only going to get better from now on.

Don’t get me wrong.

Blogging is A LOT of hard work. You need guts, determination, luck, talent, the right attitude, and a whole lot of other qualities in order to succeed.

I don’t have all the answers. And I am not the most successful blogger around. But I am loving and living the life of a full-time blogger.

I left the rat race, and I am not looking back. Ever.

*Update: This money was not made from any affiliate program. So please don’t leave any comments about affiliates and/or email me.