Tutorbox: Engage a Qualified Tutor with 0% Commission. Finally.

[Giveaway worth over S$496 at the end of this blogpost! :D]

As a tutor, you keep all your fees, and you won’t have to hand over half your fee as commission ever again.

As a parent, you get to view the résumés of the qualified tutors who apply for your job post. Pick a tutor for 1 free assessment (60 minutes) before you decide whether to hire.

1. 100% Certificates Verified.

2. Zero commissions, without compromises.

These two reasons are why I have decided to blog about Tutorbox.

I was a part-time English tutor for about 7 years since my undergraduate years in NUS and I have never liked paying 50% of the first month’s fees to the agencies just for linking me up with students. Most agencies didn’t bother checking my certificates, were ineffective in ‘selling’ me to parents, and got to keep half of my pay just for making a few phone calls. They were totally overpaid.

Enter: Tutorbox.



I grilled the founders of Tutorbox to find out why they are providing this service free-of-charge.

Their answer: “Why shouldn’t it be free?”

I am one of the most skeptical careful people around. So I wanted to know why they decided to make every tutor’s dream come true.

Sure, I have thought of the idea before: a tuition portal for parents and tutors to get in touch, with no third party fees or commissions. But there is the issue of website maintenance and all. How can all of this possibly be free?!

Not everything will be free.

In future, there will be premium services rolled out for a small fee.

As a newbie tutor once, I had wished I was given a toolkit for my first tuition job. What assessment material should I bring with me? How should I keep track of each session and where do I get the parent or student to sign after each session?

It remains to be seen what sort of premium services will be introduced but I was given the assurance that “(tuition) jobs will always be free”.

Sounds good?

See the proof for yourself right here: http://tutorbox.sg/

For Parents, just three quick steps to get started:

Step 1 – Submit Your Details


Step 2 – Enter the verification code sent to your mobile phone


Step 3 – Post your job details. Then just sit back as Tutors apply for your job🙂


Even more exciting news right below:

As Tutorbox has only been launched recently, they would like YOU to help spread the word about them! As thanks, one winner will receive TWO Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) invites memberships! The memberships come with welcome packages (worth up to $248++) which you can use to redeem items such as:

a) 4x Adult tickets with Express pass to Universal Studios
b) 4x Adult tickets to S.E.A Aquarium & Adventure Cove Waterpark, plus $40 worth of dining vouchers
Adventure Cove
Just head over to my facebook page to take part in this giveaway.🙂