Luxury City: Premium Brands At More Affordable Prices

I buy branded bags only at the airport, or when I am overseas. Because, let’s face it, our strong currency means the same bag could cost more in boutiques here than overseas. So when Luxury City invited me to verify its claim that it is selling the same (current season) bags that are sold in boutiques, but at lower prices due to parallel importing, I was impressed. Current season? Really? Challenge accepted!

That was how I found myself at Marina Bay Sands, at the Saint Laurent store, to check out the pricing of the Saint Laurent Classic Sac De Jour.

Saint Laurent MBS

Saint Laurent MBS

Saint Laurent MBS

Then I was off to Luxury City at Chinatown Point (B1-11) to look for the exact same bag (in red, to match my heels).

Saint Laurent Classic Sac De Jour

And find it I did! ๐Ÿ˜€

Saint Laurent Classic Sac De Jour

Saint Laurent Classic Sac De Jour

Saint Laurent Classic Sac De Jour

Saint Laurent Classic Sac De Jour

And I was blown away by the price difference!

In the Saint Laurent store, the same bag was priced at S$3790. In Luxury City, it’s only S$3248. That is a price difference of S$542 for a current season bag! Gosh! With that kind of savings, I can buy another wallet.

Also, Luxury City stocks the bag in more colors too, such as a vibrant orange!

But that’s not all. Luxury City’s store at Chinatown Point is HUGE, and they are expanding too! Renovation works should be done by month’s end, and you will get EVEN MORE shopping space and great deals.

I love how they stock classic handbags that I can no longer find in the boutiques. And at equally enticing discounts too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Ferragamo, anyone?

Ferragamo

{ Was: S$2860, Now: S$1998, VIP: S$1898 }

Ferragamo

{ Was: S$1690, Now: S$1398, VIP: S$1298 }

Ferragamo

In Luxury City, with classic handbags from past seasons too, there is definitely something for everyone.

But what I love most has to be the friendly and comfortable shopping environment they provide. Customers are allowed to touch and feel the products, do a little mix and match (Add a scarf? Pick a matching wallet), and pick only the most suitable products for purchase without being pestered by salespeople. You get to take as much time as you’d like to browse and you never have to queue outside a boutique again.

Luxury City Chinatown Point

Kate Spade

Luxury City Chinatown Point

Luxury City is truly a hidden gem in Chinatown. If you like pretty wallets, clutches, purses and handbags like I do, then you have to pop by Luxury City! ๐Ÿ™‚ย Luxury City Chinatown Point

Also, participate in their Luxe Snap Contest (http://l.inkto.it/439s8) and stand to win aย Burberry Haymarket Small Salisbury Tote! Just ‘Like’ their facebook page, upload a photo of you carrying a branded bag, and share the photo and get your friends to ‘like’ it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Luxury City

I’ve uploaded my photo – remember to ‘like’ it, ok? ๐Ÿ˜€

Saint Laurent Classic Sac De Jour

Visit Luxury City:

Chinatown Point, B1-11

http://www.luxurycity.com.sg/shop/

