Singapore Blog Awards 2014: Please VOTE! :D

Because of a new Singapore Blog Awards ruling (which I found quite lame), this blog is not participating in this year’s blog awards. HOWEVER, two of my blogging students have successfully made it into the finals on their first attempts! So I would like to request for your help in voting for them!πŸ˜€

First, here’s the ruling I was telling you about:

Singapore Blog Awards 2014

I can safely say all blogs are “commercial” platforms. Do bloggers turn away advertisers? I’d think not. At least I don’t know of any blogger who turns down all advertorial requests.


Please help vote for my 66 year old blogging student and dear friend, Steven Lek, as well as travel blogger, Simon Chan!πŸ™‚

Here’s how you can participate and also win some cool prizes along the way:

Step 1: Go to the Singapore Blog Awards site, click on Editors’ / Judges’ Choice

Singapore Blog Awards

Step 2: Log in with your facebook account so they know you are not a robot. Your info will be kept secure!πŸ™‚

Singapore Blog Awards

Step 3: Decide whether you want to participate in the Lucky Voters’ Contest

Singapore Blog Awards

Step 4: Scroll down till you see the Best Individual Blog and Best New Blog categories

Singapore Blog Awards

Step 5: Click on the circle to reveal the list of finalists and vote for Steven

Singapore Blog Awards

Step 6: Click on the circle for Best New Blog and vote for Travelled Paths

Singapore Blog Awards

To Win A Mystery Prize

Send your screenshot to Your screenshot should look like this:

Singapore Blog Awards

If their pictures appear in the circles, it means your vote has been counted. Also, I should be able to see the date and time in your screenshot of your desktop!πŸ™‚ [Mine’s in the bottom right hand corner!]

OR if you are using your handphone to vote:

Singapore Blog Awards

THANKS for voting! You Are AWESOME!

1 Vote Per Day If You Can!πŸ˜€

7 thoughts on “Singapore Blog Awards 2014: Please VOTE! :D

  1. Hi Grace,

    Please do not be disappointed that you are unable to participate in this year’s Singapore’s Blog Award. I was inspired by your blog and some of the advice you gave on blogging and decided to sign up for the Singapore Blog Awards. I was pretty shocked that my little known blog got into the finals for the topical category.

    This is all thanks to you.

    So all I want to say is, keep up your good work. Even though you are not participating, you are already inspiring others through your writing. Love your blog!

    • Hi Xeo,

      COOL! All the best!πŸ™‚ I’m happy to know you’ve been inspired by my blog!πŸ™‚ Hehe! No worries, I’ll take part next year.:D

Comments are closed.