Khong Guan vs Kong Guan – Do You Know The Difference?

I’d initially thought the ‘Kong Guan’ pau I bought at the supermarket was from the famous Khong Guan company which manufactures biscuits such as my favorite Iced Gems biscuits. When doing online research, I found there are differences between the two.

Khong Guan specializes in the manufacture of biscuits. Think cream crackers, wafers, cookies, etc.

Khong Guan biscuits

Meanwhile, Kong Guan specializes in the manufacture of dumplings and pau! I love how I can get steaming hot pau anytime I want. Just take the packet out of the freezer and without even having to defrost the pau, just stick them into the microwave or steamer and I get yummy pau in about 10 minutes!🙂 I’ll do a review on them next.

Kong Guan Pau and Dumplings

The two companies have somewhat similar looking logos and sound exactly the same in Mandarin but… try to spot the difference:

Khong Guan Logo

Kong Guan Logo

So now you know. Kong Guan is not Khong Guan. But both are really good at what they do. So you really can’t go wrong with either.😉

Khong Guan’s website:

Kong Guan’s website: