Phone Review: Nokia Lumia 930

Nokia Lumia 930

Nokia Lumia 930

I received the Nokia Lumia 930 for review recently. It has been a really long time since I’ve got my hands on a Nokia phone.😀 I love the bright orange case though the home screen saturated with icons can be a little intimidating.

Strangely enough, there was only the manual in Mandarin in the box. Where are the instructions in English when you need them? LOL.

The screen is slightly smaller than my S5’s but they have similar-looking travel adaptors. While my S5 uses a micro SIM, the Nokia Lumia 930 uses a nano sim card. So I did not fully experience what the Nokia Lumia 930 has to offer. I did get to test out the camera though!

[ Samsung S5 vs. Nokia Lumia 930 ]

Nokia Lumia 930 vs Samsung S5

The Nokia Lumia 930 is a clear winner over the Samsung S5 with its camera and display. It has a 20MP camera versus the S5’s 16MP. And colors appear more vivid on the Lumia 930’s screen (as you can see above).

It’s awesome for people who love taking photos with their phones. Just note that it can be a little heavy at 167g – the S5 weighs 145g.

For a full list of specifications for these two phones (both pretty awesome in their own right), check out the links below.🙂

[ Check out their specs ]

Nokia Lumia 930:

Samsung S5: