Personalized Items From Summur & Co

Personalized Passport Cover

I’ve always wanted to have my own range of bags with my name on them! Super cool, don’t you think? I’ve taken one step forward with smaller, personalized items from Summur & Co. In the picture above, you see the new passport cover I had for my recent overseas trip.

I love the ‘handmade’ feel to these personalized items – if you take a closer look, you’ll realize that the letters are not all sitting on a straight line, because they were hand-stamped. I got to witness this in action; every letter is stamped on with the help of a hammer. And of course, you get to choose your favorite charm.šŸ™‚

Also, I got a special sky blue laptop sleeve with my name on it. The sleeve is buttery smooth and the colors available cannot be found elsewhere. The owner of this online store also sources for the materials, colors and does some of the design work herself! On top of that, instead of ‘outsourcing’ the personalization work to other people, she ensures she hand-stamps them all, often working late into the night!

*When possible, place your orders early (e.g. for birthday gifts for friends), so she has ample time to personalize each item with love!

Got a Love charm for my laptop sleeve, ‘cos I love my work!šŸ˜€

Personalized Laptop Sleeve

I also have a canary yellow notebook with my name and a princess charm on it.šŸ˜€ Yes, I’m supposed to be a blogger and I can take notes using my Evernote app, but I’m still old school like that. A teacher once told me that “The faintest ink is better than the best memory” and I make sure I carry a notebook around with me.šŸ™‚

Personalized Notebook

Why yellow? ‘Cos it is bright and cheery and makes me happy looking at it!

The next time you are getting a gift for a friend, don’t go for store-bought items. Personalize one. So the person cannot say to you “I own that item already”. It happened to me this year – I bought a book and a tee for a girlfriend’s birthday. She replied saying that she has already read that book (what are the odds?!) and the tee’s too small (I’d already gotten it in the biggest size available). Oh dear. I’m definitely getting her something personalized next year!

If you’d like to make a purchase from Summur & Co, here are the prices of items I’ve featured above, and a discount code for your shopping:


Passport Cover (rose pink) – S$15

Laptop Sleeve (sky blue) – S$28

Notebook (yellow) – S$19

Get 5% discount using this code ‘GRACE05’ at Summur & Co