DP Bureau Pte Ltd – What Exactly That Business Registration Renewal Letter Is All About

Every time I get a letter which states that it has something to do with ACRA and business registration and all, I immediately think it is scam-my.

DP Bureau Pte Ltd

So when I got this letter from DP Bureau Pte Ltd, printed on very thin paper, with barely visible logos and ‘awards’ at the top, I phoned ACRA to find out if this company is legit.

According to ACRA, it is legit. Just that you have to pay for their services.

If you do your business renewal online, viaย www.bizfile.gov.sg, it takes only about a minute, and you pay S$20 for a one-year renewal.

If you choose to ‘outsource’ this to DP Bureau, you pay S$40 (S$20 for the renewal, and S$20 for a “processing fee”). For 2-year renewal, you pay S$88, and for 3-year renewal S$136.

You can mail DP Bureau the form and a cheque or visit International Plaza to make payment.

Me?

I’m sticking to renewing this myself online. Only S$20. Takes less than a minute.

Besides, ACRA sends me a reminder email about 2 months’ in advance. Thank you, ACRA! ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 thoughts on “DP Bureau Pte Ltd – What Exactly That Business Registration Renewal Letter Is All About

  1. Hi Grace, I got this letter too, my first year in business and almost thought its from a government agency because of their Company Name, Format and the way they word their letter. Similar strategy like Singapore Registry. Thank you for posting for public awareness.

Comments are closed.