International Gift Exchange (Part Two)

[ Read the first International Gift Exchange blogpost here and check out all the earlier presents I’ve sent out and received! ]

Yes, the gift exchange is definitely still ongoing. And as we get closer to Christmas, I expect I’ll be sending out even more amazing gifts.😀

It’s actually pretty difficult to find Made-in-Singapore items which are easy to mail overseas. Sure, we have delicious sauces and all but those will probably not fare so well during the delivery process. If you have any ideas to share with me, drop me an email. *wink*

Here’s a recent one to Kien Mei from Labuan, Malaysia. I sent her Meiji’s Hello Panda biscuits and a bunny keychain which I’d blogged about here. I’d never realized that Hello Panda biscuits are made in Singapore! I’d always thought they are from Malaysia or elsewhere (maybe, Japan?). And the bunny keychain was made by the elderly at House of Joy in Mountbatten so it’s really special and one-of-a-kind with a different color on each side. I hope she likes them.🙂

International Gift Exchange

What Kien Mei sent over was really cute: Kabaya Hello Kitty Strawberry Pretzel, mini collectible mugs, a bracelet, Visit Malaysia 2014 badge, an ‘Explore Labuan’ brochure plus a handwritten note.🙂

Knowing that I’ve sent her Hello Panda biscuits, I was thinking we probably had some telepathic communication going on when I saw the Hello Kitty strawberry sticks. LOL😀

And looking at her gift, I’m deducing that she must be really proud of her hometown, and it must be a fascinating place to visit.

Why have I never thought of including a brochure of some sort or postcard from Singapore? Hmm… that’s an idea for my next gift exchange. Perhaps it’d entice people from the region to come visit Singapore (again).😀 And no, I do not work for the Singapore Tourism Board.😛

~ To Participate ~

If you are not a resident of Singapore, you are most welcome to take part. You simply have to send me a gift that is made in your country and I’ll send you one from Singapore.

To get started, drop me a private message on my Facebook page right HERE.