Gucci Perfume Giveaway! Merry Christmas, folks! :D

When these perfumes were delivered to me this week, I KNEW I had to do a giveaway because there was no way I’d be able to use them all after this review. I still have quite a few perfume bottles sitting around in a cabinet at home, so… lucky you!😀 If you win one of these, you are very lucky indeed!


And I’m a huge fan of Escada perfumes. I love this one (the name, especially) and I just had to keep it so indulge me.😀 That’s why this blogpost is titled ‘Gucci Perfume Giveaway’!

Yes, I’m giving away both bottles of Gucci goodness – the Gucci Guilty (50ml) and Gucci Première (also 50ml). Both these scents are very sophisticated, but first, let’s start with the one I am keeping: The Escada Joyful.

Escada Joyful

At first whiff, Joyful smells like regular air freshener, but it is generally very ‘happy’, refreshing and awakens the senses. It is great for people who are not ‘morning people’.😀 Middle notes remind me of leaves, and greenery, and really bring me back to Nature. Nature in a bottle, this is! After which it settles into a delicious scent that I just want to smell more of. The moral of this review is to never judge a perfume by first whiff! LOL.

[If you’d like to get Escada Joyful, go purchase it from stores! Sorry, I’m keeping this baby! :D]

Gucci Guilty

As for the Gucci Guilty perfume, my goodness, the bottle is pure decadence. It would sit pretty on ANY socialite’s dressing table. At this point, I don’t know how much this perfume costs (I’ll have to check out the press release for that – you’ll find the pricing at the end of this blogpost) but I don’t think I want to know either. This bottle speaks of luxury! The scent itself is light, not over-powering like I thought it would be. Kind of fruity, with a sweet middle note. It’s even – dare I say it – comforting! Like what you’d expect a kid’s mom to be wearing. You’ll definitely be snuggling up to Mom if she’s wearing Gucci Guilty and be a mama’s child (guilty as charged).

Gucci Première

Gucci Première is a bit of an enigma for me. At first, it smells floral (I’d even say it reminds me of jasmine) then it starts to smell a bit like a unisex perfume. LOL. After which, I thought it reminded me of perfumed stationery – you know those perfume letter sets you’d write on and send letters to a penpal? Ultimately, I have decided that it is a great perfume that takes you from day to night. If you’re a party lover, or want to get a gift for a party lover pal, this is the one.

(Of course, these are all my personal opinions!😛 Go check them out at individual counters and stores. Just remember to spray them onto your skin and then walk around the store first, then get a final whiff before making your buying decision.)


Escada Joyful: $87 (30ml) $122 (50ml) $158 (75ml)

Gucci Première: $106 (30ml) $129 (50ml) $181 (75ml)

Gucci Guilty Stud Edition $122 (50ml)

{ Giveaway }

To win either the Gucci Guilty or Gucci Première perfumes, make sure you are a fan of my facebook page first, then complete these 3 simple steps between 27 Nov 2014 and 14 Dec 2014:

*Please note that I’ve taken 2 sprays from each bottle, then resealed the packaging so it looks as good as new. If you don’t mind this, then…

1) ‘Like’ my Gucci Perfume giveaway post on Facebook

2) ‘Share’ my Gucci Perfume giveaway post on Facebook

3) Comment on THIS blogpost and tell me which perfume you want: Gucci Guilty or Gucci Première. You may pick ONLY one.

Important Note: Please take part ONLY if you are a resident of Singapore, and can collect your prize on 20th Dec if you win.



Winner Announcement: 15th Dec, 2014 (Monday)

Prize Collection: 20th Dec, 2014 (Saturday) *Date has been changed


And the winners are:

Yue Qi – Gucci Guilty

Melissa Hoong – Gucci Premiere

*To claim your prize, please email me at gracewwg (at) gmail (dot) com with your name and mobile number. Prize collection is this Saturday at 5pm.

110 thoughts on “Gucci Perfume Giveaway! Merry Christmas, folks! :D

  1. Liked and shared:) Would love to win Gucci guilty as it sounds like a really nice perfume from your review! Thanks for the awesome giveaway:)

  2. Very good morning Grace! Hope it would be a great day for you …I would love to win Gucci Guilty from your Gucci Perfume giveaway! Have a blessed weekend ahead! =)

  3. Thank you for this awesome giveaway, Santarina Grace!!! I can feel your love for your readers and followers!😀

    Anyway, I would love to win Gucci Guilty for myself this Christmas! Keeping all my fingers and toes tightly crossed for this!!😀

  4. Oh my! A holly jolly giveaway! Gucci Guilty Stud Edition would be great this holiday. Thanks 😄

  5. Hi, my favourite would be Gucci Guilty as I love floral perfumes✿*゚¨゚・ ✿.。.:* *.:。✿*゚¨゚・✿.。.:*
    Thanks for the Christmas giveaway!

  6. Hi Grace, I would love to win Gucci Guilty for my mum as she hardly has any perfumes & makeup and would rather save up for us & our education. We had a couple of wedding dinners to attend this year & every time I sense that lack of confidence she has in dressing up because she doesn’t own any cosmetics nor perfume & would nag us if we want to buy for her. Hope to be able to win her this indulgent scent which I know she would definitely love & treat as something precious! She deserves so much more, so I hope to surprise her with something so elegant & premium like this!❤ Thanks

  7. Dear Santa Tan,

    I’ve been good this year..I have been at home taking care of the little one, not shopping much, and safe a lot for my moving to down under. I know I am guilty with Make up and beauty splurge from time to time..but still, i am a good girl..really.

    I hope you can drop me the Gucci Guilty in my Christmas socks, I know I am not a socialite yet..but i heard about ” good shoes will bring you to places ” – I guess I heard it somewhere from the old romantic drama; Meteor Garden. Cheezee much? Hehe..But I do believe that!
    So, I am hoping to put my Gucci guilty bottle on my desk to let my little inner socialite shown in my humble working table!


  8. Hi Grace,

    You are so awesome! Always sharing your gifts like that.🙂 If it were me, I would keep Escada Joyful too! It’s such a pretty packaging plus I agree, Escada perfumes are beautiful!🙂

    I love Gucci Guilty for the way you described it and the packaging is so lux, oh my! Will definitely make it the most lux perfume I would ever have! And given that it’s Gucci, I must remember to use it on my guilt-free nights!😛 But if my mum loves this, I will give it to her because she needs a new perfume anyway!🙂 Thanks! My choice is Gucci Guilty.🙂

  9. Very good day to you Grace! Hope it would be a great evening for you …I would love to win Gucci Guilty from your Gucci Perfume giveaway! Have a blessed weekend ahead! =)

Comments are closed.