Shangri-La The Line buffet: Get 15% Discount Plus FREE Parking

Shangri La The Line

We had an early Valentine’s Day celebration today, with a buffet lunch at Shangri-La’s The Line. I’d made a reservation online earlier this week and so we enjoyed 15% off our bill. Pretty cool, yes? Remember to book a table online before you next visit The Line. You are welcome.🙂

Lunch today cost S$58++ per pax. On Valentine’s Day, it’s *ahem* S$118, I guess. Anyway, I had a S$100 voucher courtesy of my pal, Clarence Chin! (You’re da best, dude!) Only paid S$16.05 for our meal today. Hehe!

Now, as for the food…

As you can see in the first picture above, I had some sashimi and oysters. Everything else on the dish was so-so. I found the oysters not as meaty as I would like them to be. Not shiok enough, if you understand Singlish. The sashimi was fine but I found it hilarious how the cuts of sashimi changed over the course of the lunch. At the start, we had thick, generous slices, but towards the end of lunch, it became little slivers of sashimi I almost had trouble picking up with my pair of chopsticks. They ran out of salmon???😀

There’s a good range of Indian food at The Line. I think our Indian friends would love this buffet. The prata is decent. I also had some satay (quite yummy indeed! I approve!) and a little bit of phad thai, scallop char kway teow, and some beef noodle thingy whose name I have forgotten.

There’s a nice selection of dim sum too. But I took just that one piece of siew mai:

Shangri La The Line

The duck breast dish and the roast chicken were both pretty good. There’s laksa too, which I did not try as I figured dessert would be sinful enough, after the prawn noodle soup I had ordered.

And here’s dessert. Mind you, that cute little thing in the middle is a toy I’d brought with me. It’s NOT edible. If you’re curious, google ‘Sonny Angel’ to find out more about my latest ‘collectibles’ craze. Ha!

Shangri La The Line

The mini ang ku kueh looks better than it tastes, but I love just about everything else. Only the red velvet cake was a disappointment.

There’s also a yoghurt machine! And a nice selection of ice cream – I tried the matcha and chocolate flavors. Nothing fantastic, but ice cream after a meal is always welcome, no?

And of course, a chocolate fountain…

Shangri La The Line

Possibly the best part of the dessert section. But I was too full by then. This just means I have to come back to The Line.😀


Shangri-La’s Address:

22 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258350

(The Line is at the basement. Take the escalator down after entering the hotel’s main entrance)

To enjoy free parking, just get a ‘card’ from the staff at The Line counter, before you are shown to your table. We saved something like S$12 on parking, just by asking. He’d initially told me there was no way they’d give us complimentary parking but I told him that there’s no harm in asking.

So he did.

And I am right. Women always are.😉 Heh heh!

And here’s the buffet pricing for the non-holiday period:

Lunch Buffet (Prices are inclusive of coffee and tea only):
Monday to Friday: $58++ (adult), $29++ (child)
Saturday & Public Holidays: $68++ (adult), $34++ (child)
Sunday Champagne Brunch:
$158++ (adult) inclusive Champagne and house pour red and white wines, draft beer, soft drinks and chilled juices
$108++ (adult) inclusive free flow of soft drinks and chilled juices, coffee & tea
$54++ (child) inclusive of free flow of soft drinks and chilled juices

Dinner Buffet (Prices are inclusive of coffee and tea only):
Mon, Wed & Sun (International): $76++ (adult), $38++ (child)
Tues & Thurs (Marine Harvest):
$98++ (adult) inclusive of house pour sparkling wines, red and white wines, draft beer, soft drinks and chilled juices (adult)
$44++ (child) inclusive of soft drinks and chilled juices
Fri & Sat (International): $88++ (adult), $44++ (child)

Beverage Packages
$9.90++ for free flow soft drinks and juices
$35++ for free flow soft drinks, juices, house wines, beers and sparkling wines

(*All accurate at time of writing. Please check online before making your reservation: