Where To Buy Sonny Angel in Singapore

Sonny Angel Singapore

This is a complete guide about all the stores in Singapore which stock Sonny Angel. I have indicated which ones no longer sell Sonny Angel, and which ones are my favorite stores. I have been to these stores personally, to verify whether they sell Sonny Angel or not, so this is a highly accurate guide. All pictures were taken by me.

Some of the stores listed online as stocking Sonny Angel actually do NOT sell SA at all – I don’t know why the local distributor didn’t update their sites to reflect this. So this guide will help you prevent wasted trips when you shop for SA in Singapore! ๐Ÿ˜€ Please leave a comment at the end of this blogpost if it has been useful for you! ๐Ÿ˜€

In Singapore, you can find Sonny Angel atย Action City (but not all outlets), Dollz Inc (Funan), Individual Expression (Millenia Walk & Wheelock Place), and Toy Outpost (Vivocity). I have been to Hako at NEX and found that it does NOT sell Sonny Angel.

No Sonny Angel here:

Sonny Angel Singapore

So far, the Sonny Angel retailer that has the biggest range of SA is Dollz Inc at Funan (Address: 109 North Bridge Rd #05-45)…

Sonny Angel Singapore

Dollz Inc has the best collection of Sonny Angels I’ve seen thus far, and you can buy them in the sealed boxes or even open-box at the same price! *gasp* (Important Note: This is not the only shop selling SA open-box. Some Action City outlets and Individual Expression outlets do too! So visit them if you want to find a particular angel) ย And yes, you can get SA clothing at Dollz Inc for S$9.90 – I find this rather expensive so I haven’t bought any clothing for my SAs yet though I buy the Laduree angels here. If an angel (normal range) costs S$9.90 and clothing also costs S$9.90, I’d rather spend my money on angels. This is purely my personal opinion, like it or not. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sonny Angel Singapore

For angels sold cheaper than at other stores, visit Toy Outpost at Vivocity (#02-27) The Sonny Angels sold here are cheaper than those sold everywhere else. The artist collection angels are going at 2 for S$50 and the rest of the ‘normal’ SA range at S$8.90 (all in boxes). The Christmas edition is going at S$10.90 each.

Sonny Angel Singapore Toy Outpost Vivocity

Sonny Angel Singapore Toy Outpost Vivo City

My very first TWO Sonny Angels were purchased at Action City in Bugis Junctionย (Address: 200 Victoria Street #03-23)

Sonny Angel Singapore Action City Bugis

Sonny Angel Singapore Action City Bugis

I’ve also bought SAs at Action City in Marina Square (Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard #03-213/4).

Sonny Angel Singapore

The price of these Artist Collection Sonny Angels are the same across the various Action City stores: S$29.90 each for all designs. But not all stores have these Artist Collection ones. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sonny Angel Singapore

I’ve bought SAs at Action City at Vivocity too (Address: 1 Harbourfront Walk #02-38). And yes, they stock the Artist Collection SAs here as well. The range is not as extensive as the one at Dollz Inc in Funan, but it’s still quite decent: you can find the animal SAs, Valentines 2015 SAs, and also the Christmas 2014 ones here, among others.

The staff showed me how to find the Christmas cake SA (the one in the middle) – just locate the heaviest box and that will be it. ๐Ÿ˜€

Sonny Angel Singapore

Sonny Angel Singapore

Even though it is stated online that Action City at 313@Somerset stocks Sonny Angel, I visited the store and found that it does NOT sell Sonny Angel. It sells a lot of other figurines though.

Sonny Angel Singapore

Action City at Jurong Point sells only a very limited range of SAs. Might not be worth the trip unless you live or work nearby (Address: 63 Jurong West Central 3 #B1-86).

Sonny Angel Singapore Action City Jurong Point

onny Angel Singapore Action City at Jurong Point

You can also find SAs at Individual Expression (Millenia Walk and Wheelock Place). However, the peculiar thing is that the SAs seem to be part of the decor and you won’t find them in boxes. Only a few (not-very-pretty-ones) are left out in the open.

Sonny Angel Singapore

S$8.90 each at Individual Expression (Millenia Walk)…

Sonny Angel Singapore

Seems like the boss could be an SA collector and is just selling the extras in the two shops. The good thing is that all are open-box so you can immediately purchase any SA you want.

Same for their outlet at Wheelock Place. At this outlet, there isn’t even a pricetag, so I have to assume it’s S$8.90 as well:

Sonny Angel Singapore

Just 7 SAs and they have blue tack at their feet. That’s why I felt they were part of the decor, more than beingย for sale.

Thanks to a reader (Cindy), I’ve also checked out Toy Outpost at Plaza Singapura (#07-10) and they do have some cool SAs for sale:

Toy Outpost Plaza Singapura

Toy Outpost Plaza Singapura

You can find some limited edition SAs here ๐Ÿ˜‰

Toy Outpost Plaza Singapura

~

Sonny Angel Singapore

I’m currently looking for these SAs (Picture from my Penang blogger pal, Sock Peng)

Sonny Angel halloween

15 thoughts on “Where To Buy Sonny Angel in Singapore

  1. I will go there next month. Ur information very helpful.
    Thx u so much.
    If u know where sell artist collcection kiss mark and heart chocolate couple. Pls tell me
    I want to buy more the old limited series before 2013

    Thx again ^^

    • Hi Nantiya,

      Which outlet are you visiting? I just met the Sonny Angel distributor for Singapore yesterday. Perhaps I can help ask her. Which series exactly are you looking for?

  2. Thx for ur help
    Now i didn’t sure which outlet i will go
    I will inform u again
    I looking for below series
    1) easter 2014
    2) valentine 2007 cat series
    3) halloween 2012-2013
    4) artist collection kissmark and heart chocolate couple
    5) xmas 2012-2103
    Can u add my line id. Oatanat. Easy to talk with u
    Thx again

    • So sorry dear, the distributor told me she doesn’t have any more of these items you want. The retailers here don’t have them too. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hopefully you can find something you like in the stores. The limited edition items are very hard to find.

    • Hi Nantiya, u can email lovesonnyangels@gmail.com. I think they may have some of the angels u are looking for. they are an authorised retailer in Singapore and are also selling sonny angels at Toy Outpost@ Plaza Singapura.

    • You’re welcome. I’ve already contacted the distributor. If she has any of those you want, she’ll contact you directly. ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.