Media Feature of my student, Steven Lek, in Lianhe Zaobao

Remember I wrote about my zaobao feature here and that there will be more zaobao interviews coming up?

Here is today’s feature (or rather, yesterday’s, since I’m blogging past midnight)

Steven Lek Lianhe Zaobao

I’m definitely happy to help secure media features for my best students. If you don’t already know, this is Steven Lek, who blogs at retiredowhat.com. If you want to know more about how to be a high flier at work (Steven used to be a GM for Singapore Airlines), how to lead a happy life post-retirement, and how to up your resilience quotient so you can bravely face dreadful things like retrenchment and early retirement, he’s the guy to look for. :)

Also, Steven is hard at work on his upcoming book ‘Enduring Quotes for a Young Nation’. You can pre-order a copy by writing to him via email. ;)

Now, as for this article you see above, I have kept to my practice of blurring out the article text. I don’t want to get into trouble for copyright infringement. But that photo was taken by Yours Truly, so I’m quite sure I can upload it. Ha!

As for the gist of the article… when translated into English, it basically shares about how Steven started his blog, how he found me on the Internet, attended my workshop and became a Top 10 Finalist at the Singapore Blog Awards in 2014.

Steven also reveals that he loves chatting with young people, sharing his views and ideas, and communicating certain values via his blog.

“To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield” is his motto in life. (And if you are his friend, he will ensure you don’t forget this quote. Ha!)

Steven also shares that age is just a number, and that we should not let our age stop us from daring to try new things, continuing to learn, and to make our retirement years fulfilling and exciting.

~

Watch out for more upcoming media features with my students! :D Also, I’ll be concluding my series of blogging workshops for Q1. Sign up now if you’re keen. I’m doing a spot of traveling and speaking next month so I cannot guarantee there’ll be anymore workshops soon! :D

Click HERE to check out the dates

blogging workshop

Leave a Reply:

