National Achievers Congress 2015 – Day One Takeaways

Once a year, I find myself awake really early for 3 consecutive days and learning from a diverse group of speakers.šŸ™‚ While most people are enjoying a long weekend break from work this year, and lazing at home, I’m attending the National Achievers Congress (NAC). Today’s Day One of the NAC 2015 in Singapore, and though I did not stay right till the end of the day, I’ve taken some notes from the sharings of at least 4 speakers – Richard Tan, Peng Joon, Pip Stehlik and Sean Seah.

And here are my doodles:

National Achievers Congress 2015

National Achievers Congress 2015

In case you cannot read what I have written or understand what I have drawn (haha!), here are some takeaways:

  1. From Richard Tan: “Do you have a reason to live?”, “you become the person it takes to achieve the goal”, “good people are attracted by good goals”.
  2. From Peng Joon: “What are they doing differently that I’m not doing?”, “Marketing: The #1 skill for money, so you can get paid again and again”, Sell ebooks and membership sites, Don’t trade time for money, Automate a niche, Build a product, Sell a solution to a problem.
  3. From Pip Stehlik: “Have a BIG Why”, “Find out why you are on this earth”, “See opportunity, take action”.
  4. From Sean Seah: “Diversify”, “Aim for 15% ROI”, “Assess businesses in the real market”.

For the notes to make real sense to you, you’ll have to be there at the seminar in the first place. *wink* If you’d still like to get tickets for Day 2 or 3 of the NAC (Chris Gardner will be speaking!), drop me an email at gracewwg (at) gmail (dot) com.šŸ™‚