Ziaja Manuka Tree: Skincare For Oily And Combination Skin

*Giveaway* Be 1 of 2 Winners of the FULL Manuka Tree range. Details at the end of this blogpost๐Ÿ™‚

Ziaja Manuka Tree skincare

I don’t think I have ever done a review of an entire range of skincare products. It’s because I tend to pick out the products I think would best suit me and incorporate them into my already very basic skincare regime. But Ziaja has this range for oily and combination skin (which suits me to a T) and the company wants to sponsor two full sets (worth S$59.50 each) for my readers as well, so I thought it best if I try all 5 products myself first. So here goes…

Ziaja Manuka Tree Purifying Normalising Cleansing Gel

1) Manuka Tree Purifying Normalising Cleansing Gel

I’ve said this before – I like products which smell good. And this one sure does smell good. My skin feels clean and soft after the cleanse so I really wouldn’t mind getting another bottle of this cleansing gel.

2) Manuka Tree Purifying Astringent Face Toner

The toner comes in a spritz bottle so I thought I should just spray it onto my face directly. The instructions on the bottle say otherwise though. You’re supposed to apply the product using a cotton pad. In which case, it should just be any regular bottle, no? This one makes me feel like spraying it on, like I do with a face mist. Ha!

I like how it’s cooling on the skin and gets absorbed quickly too. And it smells pretty good for a toner! It’s a pretty big 200ml bottle so it’s gonna last a really long time.

3) Manuka Tree Purifying Normalising Day Cream (SPF 10)

Ziaja Manuka Tree Purifying Normalising Day Cream

What’s great about this day cream is the matifying effect it gives. After one full day, my face doesn’t get oily like it usually does. I’m very impressed! Of course, the low SPF of just 10 is not as impressive, but this product helps even out skin tone and has moisturizing properties too. If you’re someone who doesn’t wear sunblock ‘cos you find it sticky/heavy/oily like I do, then you might really want to consider getting this product. This 50ml tube will fit into any handbag too, so stick it into your bag and you can apply it anytime in the day if you forget to do so in the morning. *I tend to forget about sunblock.๐Ÿ˜€

4) Manuka Tree Purifying Gently Exfoliating Night Cream with Almond Acid

I have mixed feelings about this one. It’s supposed to help with “exfoliating” but you’re supposed to leave it on overnight, instead of washing it off. And I got a huge pimple under my right eye the next day (not sure if it’s due to this). My skin also looked a little dry, with more visible pores. I’ve read reviews online and this product works better on other people, I’m not sure why, and the company has assured me that it’s not supposed to cause any pimples. However, my recommendation is that you apply a face mask after cleansing in the morning, and problem’s solved.๐Ÿ™‚

5) Manuka Tree Purifying Deeply Cleansing Peeling Paste

It works as an effective scrub with micro-beads to help remove impurities. It’s not too harsh on my skin, so I don’t mind using it more than once a week. It is supposed to help prevent the formation of blackheads too, so go ahead and apply it generously on your nose during cleansing.๐Ÿ™‚

~ Giveaway ~

To win the full set of products so you can experience what Ziaja’s Manuka Tree range has to offer, simply head over to my facebook page to take part in the giveaway!๐Ÿ™‚

Also, there’s a cool 20% OFF ALL Ziaja products at Watsons, starting TODAY!๐Ÿ˜€ If there’s any Ziaja product you’d like to try now, hurry and get it at Watsons stores before the promo ends!~

45 thoughts on “Ziaja Manuka Tree: Skincare For Oily And Combination Skin

  1. I would like to win this set because I’m in the process of switching my make up and skin care to cruelty free brands. In fact, before I decided to attempt to win, I checked with my bff Google to make sure and thankfully Zjaja is! Yay!

  2. I should be one of the two winners becuse i want to try this,so my skin will be more softens and moisturize…

  3. Mine is combination skin. I want to win it because I want to try it out and hope it works for me to help remove impurities and blackheads, and to moisturize my skin.

  4. I should be so lucky because it’s time my oily and combination skin get so pampering .. especially when I’m exposed to the harsh sun on a daily basis when sending and fetching my kids to school๐Ÿ™‚

  5. My skin is parched and dehydrated on the surface while remaining oily beneath – something that just developed in the past few months. Hence I am looking for a new skincare line that is effective in 24/7 hydration and yet affordable. Hope to try out Ziaja.

  6. I’ve participated many giveaways but but but only won 2 out of 30 of what i participated..
    My friend can won 30 of 50 of the giveaways she participated in..

    I’m so demoralised, thinking should i stop participating but i refused to give up!
    So, here i am๐Ÿ™‚

    I have combination skin, t-zone gets oily after 2-3hours of cleansing my face.

    Hope to win full set of Ziaja’s Manuka Tree skincare to pamper my skin๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for the generous giveaway

    Have A Nice Day!

  7. Ever since I got pregnant my face has gone from bad to worst. I always have oily combination skin and with the change of hormone, things are out of control now. My skin starts to get oily in the next couple hours after washing my face. Not to mention, acne popping every one two days and clogged pores as a result of oily skin. Hence I’ve stopped my usual skincare regime, only use toner and Hydrating lotion. Wish I can win this set and give it a try so that my Bb gets to see a beautiful mummy when she is out.

  8. I would love to win this set of skincare as I’ve combination skin n I’ve dry patches around my face. I hope to improve my skin condition after using it!

  9. I would like to win this set because i want to have a solution for my oily skin, i always have acne because of my oily skin,hoping to win this set!

  10. I want to win it because I always have problems with my blackheads and dry skin. This product would be best for my skin problems and to gain me more self confidence.

  11. I love to win this products because I want to have a smooth skin and free from blackheads and dryness. I am a student and It makes me feel less confident with myself ,with my friends because of having skin problems .I love to try it and I wish I win to help me solve my skin face problems.

  12. Thank you for this giveaway and I hope I win to solve my skin problems that always bothering me and hopefully these products would make my face smooth and free from skin impurities.

  13. I need Ziaja Manuka Tree for my skin problem๐Ÿ˜ฆ I have an Oily skin and blackheads and I don’t know how to remove this. Hope this will be the way to solve my skin problem. Thanks for this chance Ms. Grace

  14. The name itself Manuka Tree itself is very attractive. I am an avid user of Manuka honey for its healing properties. Receiving a product with healing properties is indeed a blessing especially for facial cleansing. In case you are not aware, the manuka plant is related to the Australian โ€˜tea treeโ€™ (melaleuca) and both have many medicinal uses. I would certainly love to have this product to cleanse and moisturise my skin. Thanks for opening this opportunity for me to try my luck.

  15. Ziaja attract me since the first sight i saw it from the blog of Grace Tan. I think I should won it back to feel that it’s really suitable for my combination skin with oily T too. Hopefully will be choose as one of the lucky stars. Thank you.๐Ÿ™‚

  16. I want to be one of the two winners because I have an oily skin and blackheads. I have tried different products but the result is still negative so I wanna win and try this.๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Thank you Grace for this lovely review and the giveaway!
    Would love to win to test these fantastic natural products.
    I ve never tried this brand.
    Entering the giveaway with pleasure.
    Liked&shared on fb:

    FB:Jens Ken Lundstrom
    Good luck everyone!

  18. I hope to be one of the lucky winners because I want to enjoy the full experience of Ziaja Manuka Tree range, as I too have oily & combination skin. Hoping that it will help makemy skin looking less ‘bling’ and keep the oiliness at bay!

  19. I wish to win this giveaway because my acne and combination skin (oily t-zone) had been troublesome me for many years. I had tried a lot of products but still yet see improvement. I hope Ziaja could help me fix this problem

  20. I hope to win as I’ve heard rave reviews that the normalizing day cream works wonders and easy to apply.

    Thank you for the giveaway!

    FB: Gladys Tiyo

  21. i hope to win this skin care set as I have combination and sensitive skin. my T zone is oily . some time it hard to get product to use on my face. I always have break out pimple and black head which I dun like , the moment of spotting it when I look at the mirror I always wan to get rid on the spot which end up I leave some scar on my face.

    hope to win this product and help to improve my skin .

    thanks for the giveaway

  22. I would love to be one of the 2 winners because I have not tried any ziaja Manuka products and hope to try them. I have been experience very bad skin due and hope to reverse my skin condition

  23. I would like to win this range of skincare products because I have very oily skin. I have friend that once made fun of me by saying that the amount of oil on my face can be used to fry a fish. Everytime when I look myself into the mirror, I can get very frustrated and my oily skin has a terribly negative effect on my self-esteem. I went to a skin clinic to enquire about my skin condition before and the dermatologist told me my oily skin was due to excess sebum secretion. I am so insecure about my looks and my oily skin has actually make me suffer acne on my forehead and pimples on my cheeks, those acne can get very sore and red at times…. I have read online about this ziaja manuka tree range and I found out that manuka has antibacterial properties that can reduce irritation on skin. Thats why I would like to give the product a try.๐Ÿ™‚

  24. I would like to win because I’ve been very busy with my mother’s illness recently. Now she’s getting much better and I’d love this wonderful gift to take a little care of myself now…

Comments are closed.