Planning A Dream Wedding Online With Bridestory


[ Picture credit: ANSEINA BRIDES / Bridestory ]

Wedding planning is very much a chore for me, so I’m glad friends have stopped asking THAT question – “When are you getting married ah?” The answer will always be “SOON”. Put simply, I’m procrastinating because there are just too many things to consider. I guess this is why many people just give up and shell out good money for a wedding planner instead. (@_@)

So it’s pretty interesting how Bridestory wrote to me recently and introduced me to their online platform which helps couples plan the perfect wedding… online! (And nope… no talk of wedding sponsorship just yet. Haha!)

The website has a really ‘clean’ layout, is very easy to navigate and reminds me of Pinterest actually!😀 Have a look:


Established in April 2014, Bridestory is a leading online wedding vendor which has a strong social media presence among Indonesian and international audiences. Their focus is on building an advanced wedding platform that connects engaged couples with wedding vendors around the world. Cool eh? We will no longer have to rely on recommendations from friends and relatives, and can instead select from the best vendors around the world!😀

And I guess there are different kinds of brides – some are the bochup (anything goes) kind, and there are the Bridezilla ones, and many others in-between.

In fact, I am reminded of a YouTube video I watched this week – an interview with Hillary Clinton. And one of the things she shared was about her marriage to Bill. She’d actually bought her wedding dress off a rack just the day before the wedding.😀 That sounds pretty incredible (and rather cool too) but quite unthinkable for couples these days.

Usually, lots of prior planning is involved, from selecting that perfect dress to getting it altered to fit well, and of course, co-ordination of the bridesmaids outfits too.

And yes, besides wedding gowns, I’ve found bridesmaid dresses on Bridestory too:

Bridestory bridesmaid dresses

[ Picture Credit: INTOXIQUETTE BRIDESMAIDS / Bridestory ]

One can easily compare prices among vendors, check out their portfolios online, and also send them any queries. I’ll most certainly tell my photographer pals to get their businesses listed on Bridestory while it’s still relatively new in Singapore.🙂

And what I love most about this platform is that my options are not restricted to just those wedding vendors located in Singapore – I’m also able to check out vendors in other parts of the world, e.g. Australia, Japan, Taiwan, etc. And there are vendors for everything from Catering to the Honeymoon, while still working within one’s budget of an affordable wedding or a splash-out premium one!

Photoshoot in Japan, anyone?🙂

Bridestory Wedding Photographer

[ Photo Credit: MOMOYAMA CANDID / Bridestory ]

Perhaps I’ll share with you my top picks among the local wedding vendors in another post. Stay tuned!😀