Subway Singapore: Price Increases But Free Cookies Remain :P

Subway Singapore

Had lunch at Rivervale Mall’s Subway outlet today and was rather surprised that my usual egg mayo sandwich is now no longer part of the S$5 combo (which includes a drink). In fact, there are no more S$5 combos. Now, “for 50 days starting 1 September 2015”, the combos cost S$5.50 (10% increase in price) and you can choose from: Italian BMT, Subway Melt, Chicken Teriyaki, Meatball Marinara, and Tuna. My favorite Egg Mayo sandwich now costs S$5.50 and I don’t get a drink too. Why does this coincide with the GE? Hmm. #everythingalsoblamegahmen

I wonder what the new price will be after the 50 days.😛

I don’t know about you but I’m always placing the same order when I visit Subway. From the choice of bread (Hearty Italian) to the veggies and the sauce (Sweet Onion), I know exactly which combination I like best with an Egg Mayo sandwich.🙂 Do you try different sauces and sandwiches each time or do you stick to your favorite?

And if you are the kind who hates keeping receipts, well, you SHOULD keep your Subway receipt, participate in a quick survey online and redeem a free cookie on your next visit. You’ll never have to pay for Subway cookies anymore! You’re welcome.😉

subway singapore free cookie code

Once you’ve completed the survey, you’ll get a code for a free cookie. Write down that code on the same receipt and present it on your next visit to Subway. I like the Double Chocolate Chip cookies.😄