ASUS Zenfone 2: Cool Features, Awaiting Battery Life Improvement

If you ask me what I look out for when getting a phone, I’ll tell you it’s the camera. Gone are the days when I’ll bring a DSLR with me for blogger events or reviews. Phone cameras are almost at the point whereby they can give DSLRs a run for their money. And one such phone is the ASUS Zenfone 2. It does have a ‘manual mode’ so you won’t miss your DSLR too much, not when there’s so much convenience to enjoy.

Here are some pictures I took (not using the manual mode – just auto) and I’m pretty happy with the way they turned out:

At Resorts World Sentosa

Resorts World Sentosa

Sashimi in Japan

Japan Sashimi

Park Hotel Alexandra

Park Hotel Alexandra

Here are some of the ASUS Zenfone 2’s features to look out for:

  1. World’s best Low-Light Mode
  2. World’s best HDR Mode
  3. 140degree selfie panorama mode
  4. Manual mode – for adjustments to horizon level, histogram chart, emotional zoom bar, shutter speed, white balance, ISO, EV, focus distance, saturation, contrast, sharpness, noise reduction, metering, etc
  5. Dual Active SIM – use two separate SIM cards with their respective phone numbers and data plans at the same time. You can even put a call on hold from one SIM to take a call on the other!

*Another cool feature: Tap screen twice when the screen is off and you can ‘wake’ your phone without having to reach for the power button.

The only issue I, and a few other Zenfone 2 users, have with this phone is the battery life. I understand that an update is in the works so just be patient, and bring an external battery pack just in case.🙂

2 thoughts on “ASUS Zenfone 2: Cool Features, Awaiting Battery Life Improvement

Comments are closed.