Finding The Best Wedding Vendors in Singapore On Bridestory

Remember my previous post about Bridestory and how I said I’ll share about some of the local wedding vendors I’ve found on their site?😀 Well, here are my picks for bridal gown, hair and that all-important wedding cake…

(1) Gown by Ted Wu [Picture from Ted’s portfolio on Bridestory]

Ted Wu Bridestory

No long gowns for me as I’d hate to trip on my dress, and also because shorter gowns make more sense in our climate, especially if you’ll be taking pictures outdoors. The main trouble I’d have with this gown is the need to shape up those arms first… OR… I could just keep my hands on my hips the whole time. Hahaha!😀 I love the ruffles, the lace and the ribbon details. And while I’m shaping up those arms, I’d have to get my legs toned too. On second thought, a long gown might not be such a bad idea after all.😄

(2) Hair and Makeup by Cleo Chang [Picture from Cleo’s portfolio on Bridestory]

Cleo Chang bridestory

Truth be told, I hate hair wax and hair spray of all kinds. Once these things get in your hair, they are terribly difficult to wash out and get rid of. I’d like to just get my hair tonged and curls pinned up with not too much fuss, and not too much hair spray either. And then a few tendrils let loose to make it all look effortlessly chic and carefree. Some bling won’t hurt too.😀

(3) Wedding Cake by Febspantry [Picture from Feby’s portfolio on Bridestory]

FebsPantry bridestory

I’ve actually interviewed the owner of Febspantry before! Check out my interview with Feby here. Feby makes really pretty cakes and cupcakes, so yes, who better to bake me a wedding cake than this talented lady?🙂

You really should check out Bridestory for your wedding needs if you’re getting married soon! Wedding planning doesn’t have to be a chore if you visit a one-stop site like this one.🙂