My New Skincare Products from STENDERS and SOTHYS


I don’t know how beauty bloggers manage their stash of freebies from attending beauty product launches, especially when there can be multiple events to attend in a week. On Wednesday, I attended a SOTHYS launch, and yesterday, STENDERS’. I received the 4 products you see above. And I’ve begun using all of them. (Or else they’ll end up collecting dust somewhere)

And here’s my (quick) take on these products and whether they’re worth your time checking them out…

For SOTHYS, I have to say that the products have a delicate fragrance that would be well-loved. The Intensive Hydrating Serum (50ml) seems to do its job of delivering instant moisturization. The Hydrating gel-cream (50ml) seems to stay on my skin for a long time. Not sure why it’s not absorbed quickly – perhaps I apply too much of it at one go.

As for STENDERS, pretty packaging aside, I do think some of their products are worth buying!


In this second picture, I am holding the STENDERS Gentle Facial Exfoliator (75ml). Where my thumb’s pointing at is where the product ends – the rest of it is just air. I’m not quite sure why the company doesn’t just fill the entire tube with the product.

However, I like the wild rose scent and the consistency of the product – it’s like a jelly, without the micro beads that are present in many exfoliating products. So it’s very gentle on the skin.πŸ™‚

One of the STENDERS staff did a demo on my pal’s hand and you can see the results below:

STENDERS plaza singapura

This is why regular exfoliation is important for cleaner, glowing skin.πŸ™‚

The Moisturizing Toner (150ml) comes in a bottle which makes it hard to get the product onto cotton pads quickly. But this also means there’s less wastage, I guess.

STENDERS is located at #03-75, Plaza Singapura. I think their prices are very reasonable – probably around what you’ll pay for Body Shop products.

I was very interested in their 24 Carat Gold products. And I was shocked at how inexpensive they are. Seriously…

STENDERS Singapore

I can imagine how this would be a lovely Christmas present that looks very expensive but doesn’t cost a bomb. *wink*

3 thoughts on “My New Skincare Products from STENDERS and SOTHYS

    • Hahahaha!!! Really need to see picture then you know hor?!πŸ˜€ But it’s true lah… the dead skin cells on the surface make skin look dull, and also prevent the absorption of any products you apply. So yah… regular exfoliation is important!πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.