Deliveroo: DISCOUNT CODE plus Why I Welcome Them To Singapore! :D

Deliveroo Plain Vanilla Cupcakes

Met the fiancé at Raffles Place yesterday and I spotted some people donning kangaroo outfits. I then recalled that I recently received a press release regarding Deliveroo’s distribution of Plain Vanilla cupcakes in the CBD area as part of their launch promotions in Singapore.🙂 I received the cupcake you see above – it is as delicious as it is cute!😀 Read on for my first impression about the brand and get a S$10 discount code too…

So here’s the lovely kangaroo who gave me the freebies😀

Deliveroo Raffles Place

She took great pains to explain (in detail) about their IG contest, the restaurants they work with, etc! Thumbs up! (If only I remember half of what she said)😀

Anyway, the cupcake tastes awesome, so thank you Deliveroo!

First up, I think their giving out of 5000 customized cupcakes from the famous Plain Vanilla Bakery is a pretty generous gesture. Assuming each cupcake costs S$2 (probably more but…) they would have spent S$10,000, not forgetting the manpower and PR costs involved. It’s a sweet treat, no doubt, though if it were up to me, I’d ensure my company label/sticker is on top of the box, instead of Plain Vanilla’s. PV’s could be at the edge to keep the box lid shut. *I’m not sure if PV sponsored those cupcakes, or gave a huge discount, so I’m just thinking along the lines of a business owner or marketing person. Don’t shoot me!😀

I love those kangaroo outfits though – they attracted so much attention. Office workers were walking up to the roos instead of the latter trying to approach them.😀

Some background information: Deliveroo was first launched in London, in 2013, by William Shu and Greg Orlowski. It is a premium food delivery service, which currently has some 140 Singapore restaurants on board. Because they have just launched, they are currently serving only 5 zones now:  Bukit Timah, Tanglin, the Central Business District, Kallang and Katong.

I didn’t know this when I visited their website while preparing this blogpost… and found that Deliveroo doesn’t deliver to my home, nor my fiancé’s home YET. So don’t be disappointed. They’ll probably expand their operations to other areas soon.

I love that they charge only a flat delivery fee of S$3 to your home or office (in those 5 zones I mentioned earlier). THREE DOLLARS?! That’s totally disrupting the market! I think Deliveroo might end up putting some pressure on FoodPanda as I know the latter’s delivery fees have a pretty wide range – from free (with a minimum purchase) to tens of dollars.

Also, Deliveroo aims to help you get your food in an average of 32 minutes! That’s even faster than if I were to cook a meal myself! So I’m definitely waiting for the day they tell me they will deliver to my home.😛

From a business blogger point of view, I am so happy that restaurants will be able to get more customers without the hassle of owning their own fleet of delivery drivers/riders. It’s awesome! The customers benefit, and the restaurants benefit too!🙂

You can order from establishments like Cedele, Mad For Garlic, Potato Head Folk, Sushi Burrito, and many more. Head over to and find out more:

Deliveroo Website

[ Deliveroo’s Office is located at 75 Kim Yan Road #01-01, Singapore 239371 ]

And here’s a discount code for your first order from Deliveroo…

Click here for S$10 off at Deliveroo’s online platform

~ Bon Appétit ~

2 thoughts on “Deliveroo: DISCOUNT CODE plus Why I Welcome Them To Singapore! :D

Comments are closed.