London Weight Management: The Improvements After 3 Years

London Weight Management Ngee Ann City

Back in 2012, I made my first visit to London Weight Management. This time round, I was back for a free treatment session (for bloggers) worth S$500. Because I lost 900g in just one session three years ago, I was happy to revisit the company to check out the improvements they have made over the years, and also… to lose some weight as well.😀

At their Ngee Ann City outlet, I got to meet their consultant, Charmaine. And we went through the same checklist to ensure I’m in good health. I was then given a robe to change into, and the consultant also took pictures of my trouble spots: the tummy, back, thighs, etc.

London Weight Management

What was different this time round is how the company has changed those almost-transparent paper undies (that I detest) to black non-translucent ones. And you’re given a robe to wear most of the time.

Next, I went for a quick rinse in the shower stall, and popped into the steam room with a cold towel to help me breathe better. And right after a sea salt scrub (which came not from a shared tub, but from hygienic individually-packed sachets), I got wrapped up in a hot blanket:

London Weight Management wrap

I’d informed Charmaine that my blood pressure can be quite low sometimes, so she kept the temperature slightly cooler than what other clients receive. Then I was left on my own, with the lights dimmed, and a gentle reminder to not fall asleep (pretty tough when you’re lying down and there’s nothing to do).

Note, though, the button next to me on the wood paneling. It’s for customers to attract the attention of staff via a buzzer. Anytime you feel light-headed, or that the temperature’s too high, that button’s a real lifesaver.

After a quick shower, I got myself weighed again, and I’d already lost 500g.

Then I was hooked up to a machine for the electro-intensive treatment. Electric pulses were delivered to my arms, tummy, and thighs.

London Weight Management toning

The tummy region appeared to be most sensitive and I had to let Charmaine know that I preferred if she could tone it down a little for my tummy.

At the end of the session, measurements were taken again and I was told that I’d lost 500g in weight (that I noted from the weighing machine) and a total of 9.5cm off my arms, tummy, bum and thighs (that Charmaine noted from her quick measurements using a measuring tape). I do wonder if customers may take their own measurements because that would be the most convincing, I think.

I was also shown the itemized receipt which details the treatments I received that day, and how much the total cost is. The company also sent me an SMS right after the session regarding the total amount spent – this is what they send out to all their customers.

London Weight Management’s clients also get a booklet for noting down their food intake. This is important so the consultant can advise if they are on track to reaching their target weight, or if they need to avoid certain foods. I like that customers go back to the same consultant each time – it’s great knowing that someone is tracking your progress and encouraging you along the way.

Also, (only) customers get to purchase the coffee sachets that come with a special formulation by London Weight Management’s experts. It supposedly helps speed up your metabolic rate so you can burn more calories and fat. I’m not a big fan of coffee, though. Their formulation tastes like white coffee to me and I believe coffee drinkers will like it:

Besides the special coffee, there’s also a take-home kit with 4 gels for refining problem areas.

All in all, I’m pleased with the improvements in customer service at London Weight Management.

If you are keen on visiting one of their many outlets to experience the treatments yourself, I have some tips for you:

  1. Make sure you are not menstruating on the day of your visit.
  2. Maybe weigh yourself at home first, before and after you visit the toilet to pee so you’ll know approximately how much “weight” you lose after each toilet visit, and then you can better gauge whether their treatments have helped you tackle your water retention issue (if any).
  3. Ask your female best friend to be present to help take some additional measurements for you, if you’d like to be 100% convinced that you should sign up for a package – just ensure you let your consultant know about this first!😀
  4. Take note that London Weight Management has adopted a consumer-friendly policy of 5 days cooling off period for all purchases of their packages. Kindly inquire with the friendly consultants prior to your purchase.


If you’re interested to try out London Weight Management as well, here’s your chance!

They are offering a free Slimming Trial + Fat Burning Product Kit that’s worth a total of S$368. Simply go to this link and sign up now!

For more information about London Weight Management:
Hotline: 6222 1234

Ngee Ann City Tower B
Tel: 6757 1234

Business Hours: Monday – Saturday, 11am to 9 pm
Sunday, 11am to 8 pm
Public Holidays, 11am to 7pm

Hotline: 6222 1234

Jubilee Square
Tel: 6238 1234
Tel: 6908 1234
Ngee Ann City Tower B
Tel: 6757 1234
Novena Square
Tel: 6565 1234
Paya Lebar Square
Tel: 6262 1234
Tampines One
Tel: 6260 1234
The Clementi Mall
Tel: 6883 1234
Suntec City
Tel: 6363 1234
Woodlands Civic Centre
Tel: 6760 1234
Yew Tee Point
Tel: 6465 1234
Chinatown Point
Tel: 6388 1234