Blogging For A Living: Book Talk at SIM 12.12.15

Happy Faces back in 2014๐Ÿ˜€

blogging for a living

It’s a “special” day today since it’s 12.12.๐Ÿ˜€ Spent a good portion of the day at SIM (again) conducting a book talk. Haven’t received the pictures from today’s session so it’ll have to wait.๐Ÿ™‚

But I’m truly thankful for the awesome participants I had the privilege of meeting today. It was a rather interactive session and I got to share some of my latest insights regarding Blogging and the blogosphere. A lot of it was also about the life lessons I’ve garnered this year, really.

One of them involves ego, and my ‘baby’ – my book ‘Blogging For A Living’. I used to get so upset when morons would criticize my book without even reading it first, uttering such dumb statements as “Any idiot with money can publish a book”.

I’ve recently read ‘Big Magic’ by one of my favorite authors, Elizabeth Gilbert, and she wrote something truly awesome within its pages:

Big Magic

Big Magic

To a certain ignoramus: please go write and publish your own *ahem*ย book before you slam mine. So many people happen to love Blogging For A Living. So there.๐Ÿ˜›


If you’d like to purchase an autographed copy ofย Blogging For A Living,ย simply email me at [ gracewwg at gmail dot com ]. It costs just S$22, with no GST. I’ll autograph a copy and mail it to you!๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Blogging For A Living: Book Talk at SIM 12.12.15

Comments are closed.