Indoor Playground at Waterway Point, Punggol: Exact Location, Opening Hours and Pictures! :D

Waterway Point Kids Playground

Waterway Point at Punggol is indeed HUGE. When I visited on opening day, in the afternoon, I did not even notice there’s an indoor playground for kids (and some say adults too). I found it when I visited Waterway Point again in the evening. The playground has an Alice in Wonderland theme, hence the playground is called ‘Wonderland’.πŸ™‚ Do check out my earlier post about Waterway Point and my 6 reasons why you should visit even if you don’t stay around the area. In this post, I’ll share with you the location of this awesome indoor playground that is FREE for all kids, and its opening hours, and the kind of pictures you can expect to take here.πŸ™‚ If you’re ready… let’s go…

Waterway Point Indoor Playground Rules

To find this playground, head to level 2 of the West Wing. It is just in front of the store ToysLand at #02-27. The FoodCourt called Cookhouse by Koufu is nearby too, at #02-20. On the same level, you’ll find kid-related stores like Cotton On Kids (#02-09). The toilet nearby is also kid- and family- friendly. For those who drive, the nearest lobby is Lobby B.

The playground is open from 10.30am to 10pm but we did visit today after 10pm, and it was still open!πŸ™‚ There were no other kids, so it was great for photo-taking!πŸ˜€ Footwear has to be removed first. *I’m pleased to share that there are no unpleasant odours – I’d expected a new mall to have the smell of paint, or thinner, or whatnot, but there weren’t any. So feel free to bring your kiddo!

Because there wasn’t anyone else, I felt this must be the best free indoor playground in Singapore! Haha! I believe toddlers and kids up to the age of, say, 9 or so should love playing here.

This one sure had fun. My neighbour’s lil prince (not princess ok!) –

Waterway Point playground butterfly

The ground here is kid-safe, made from that foamy material we now find at most outdoor playgrounds (in place of sand. Haiz. Old playgrounds are the best). The play structures here are also made from some sturdy yet not entirely hard material so even if your kid takes a tumble, he/she is rather unlikely to get hurt. If I had to describe the texture, I’d say “hard sponge”. Hahaha! #oxymoron

“Should I drink it or not… hmm…”

Waterway Point playground cup

Of course, the relatively safe-looking play area doesn’t mean you should take your eyes off your children. There are a lot of seating areas available (check out those comfortable and colorful seats!) for parents and helpers to get a breather while still watching the kids.

Waterway Point Indoor Playground Wonderland

It’s lots of fun, I can assure you. I even sat on this mug of *erm* hot chocolate??

Waterway Point playground

There’s a little slide within the “tree” at the playground… and a tunnel which this kiddo absolutely adored. Check out his cute face:

Waterway Point playground tunnel

Waterway Point indoor playground

I even took a video, which I’ll not upload here. It shows the lil prince impressing us all with his climbing skills. We did not think he’d be able to climb up this gigantic ‘cheese’ but he amazed us all. And even had fun sliding back down, to our amusement. LOL.

Waterway Point playground cheese

Yes, you should definitely visit this playground with your children when you pop by Waterway Point. If you want great pictures without other people and children around, head there near or after retail closing hours. *wink*

Waterway Point playground location

Update: This is what the playground looked like on Tuesday 19 Jan at about 4pm…

Waterway Point crowded indoor playground

*Forgot to mention that I love how the ceiling panels look like clouds. So cute!πŸ˜€

If you want to read more about what to do at Waterway Point, check out my blogpost here.πŸ™‚ I’d recommend you take your kiddos to Times bookstore as well. There are many instagrammable spots there for you to snap pictures. Plus, it’s always a good idea to encourage your children to read.πŸ™‚

Waterway Point Times bookstore

Waterway Point bookstore

Where food is concerned, I’ve done reviews of BurgerUPΒ and Rong Hua Bak Kut TehΒ <- Click on the links to readπŸ™‚