Buddy Hoagies @ Waterway Point: No Service Charge, Free Iced Water!

Buddy Hoagies Western BBQ Chicken

My pals ate at Buddy Hoagies at Waterway Point recently and highly recommended (to me) the baked potato and coleslaw. So the fiancé and I popped by for dinner yesterday and we tried the Western BBQ Chicken (S$9.90) and Fish n Chips (S$9.90). The prices are pretty affordable for “Western food”, right? And the best part is you don’t have to pay for service charge, only the GST. FREE iced water is also provided.🙂

Buddy Hoagies Fish And Chips

I had the fish and chips and I must say that I like the breaded dory – crispy on the outside, moist on the inside. I hate fish and chips that end up tasting like burnt fish fillets, if you know what I mean. These ones here are pretty good. The fries are ‘meah‘ but I like the baked potato! Can I have 2 x baked potato instead?😀

The Western BBQ Chicken you see in the first picture above was tasty. And there’s that smoky, charcoal sort of smell, like when eating satay. If I had been blind-folded and fed small pieces at a time, I would have thought I was eating chicken satay. It was well-glazed, moist inside, and overall pretty tasty. The onion rings are good too. Pity the coleslaw was so-so (tastes kinda like KFC’s, I feel).

The portions are reasonable, and leave enough space for dessert. I highly recommend Miam Miam‘s. And oh, I’d love to try the rosti at Buddy Hoagies next time. Yes! They serve Rosti!😀

If you’re not in the mood for western food, check out my other top 5 best value-for-money restaurants and eateries in Waterway Point!😀

Buddy Hoagies is located at #02-22 of Waterway Point (just opposite the foodcourt) Tel: 6385 8328