Star Awards 2016: Vote For Your Favorite Male / Female Artistes

Star Awards Top 10 Most Popular Female Artiste

I’m usually pretty unconcerned about the Star Awards, mainly because I don’t watch television. LOL. But I recently attended the Mediacorp Celebrity Sports Day, and I think there are some artistes I’d really want to support for this upcoming Star Awards. And of course, there are those whom I’ve previously interviewed for this blog so I think they deserve my vote too.😀

There are two ways you can cast your vote: via phone or online. Each phone call costs S$0.86 (inc. GST) but you can vote for free online. Online voting is only open to Singaporeans and residents of Singapore (PR). One vote per day for each award category. As I began to wonder why anyone would bother with calling in and paying some 80-plus cents per call instead of voting online for free, I realized that… Awards will be given out based on 50% telepoll votes and 50% through online votes. Ha! So smart ah, Mediacorp!😛 I’ll leave the paid calls to the fanclubs of these artistes. I’ll just help with the online portion.😀

Do take note that voting for Most Popular Female Artistes will end on 17 April at 830pm but that for Most Popular Male Artistes ends only on 24 April at 830pm.

Star Awards Top 10 Most Popular Male Artiste

Who will I be voting for?😀

Female Artistes: I’m voting for Carrie Wong, Aileen Tan and Sheila Sim.

Male Artistes: I’m voting for Romeo Tan and Zhang Zhen Huan.

I think Carrie, Aileen and Zhen Huan did really well at the Celebrity Sports Day so hopefully, they’ll score an award or two at the Star Awards! Now, if only Chase Tan was nominated too. I’ll be sure to vote for him. Muahaha!