So Pho @ Waterway Point: Value-For-Money Lunch Sets

So Pho vietnamese food at Waterway Point

So Pho is one restaurant at Waterway Point that I have yet to visit since the mall opened early this year. I’m not a big fan of Vietnamese food to begin with, preferring Japanese cuisine over Korean, Western, French, etc. But I’ll always have to walk past So Pho when I’m heading to Zakka Modern Thai, for instance. So I decided that today’s the day!๐Ÿ˜€ I know Vietnamese coffee is pretty famous, but as I do not drink coffee, I was just hoping the food tastes good.

So Pho will first impress you with the pretty decor. There’s one entire wall full of potted plants and decorative items, and I like the casual vibe within the restaurant. There are plenty of instagram-worthy spots, especially since the restaurant has a nice view of the Punggol Waterway. Go check it out yourself if you love taking photos!๐Ÿ˜€

Waterway Point So Pho

I had their curry chicken set – select either bread or rice, and pick a drink (lemongrass or honey lemon). I was surprised that although the curry tastes rather different from what I am used to, I like it a lot. However, the bread is really hard and has a weird texture within. It’s kind of like bread that is taken out of the freezer and then microwaved – inside, the texture is like a cross between styrofoam and cardboard. I prefer warm, soft and fluffy bread. Not this kind.

So Pho Waterway Point lunch

The curry is tasty enough though. Can I have Gardenia or Sunshine bread to go along with it? Haha! Instead of having potato within the bowl, they added a piece of sweet potato instead. Sounds odd but it tastes ok. And there’s lots of fried shallots, making this one very fragrant curry indeed.

For S$9.90 (before tax and svc chg), I think this is one value-for-money meal, especially since we get to enjoy that brilliant view of the Waterway. I’ll try the pho next time.

So Pho is located at #01-28 of Waterway Point.

So Pho has multiple outlets in Singapore: Jem, Nex, Novena Sq, Paragon, Parkway Parade and Tampines Mall. You can even order food online at So Pho comes under the Katrina Group parent company, which manages other brands like Bali Thai (also at Waterway Point and other locations), streats hong kong cafe, Hutong, Bayang, RENNthai, Muchos, Indobox, and Honguo. Hmm… impressive. I’d love to interview the founder. [*Information I got from their business card]