Zakka Modern Thai @ Waterway Point: AWESOME Dessert!!!

zakka modern thai red fish curry

We went to Waterway Point some time back to get more of that SUPER DELICIOUS roast chicken at The French Table. Alas! That standee was gone, so we assumed that the promotion for the week had been changed. So we retraced our steps back to The French Table’s sister company, Zakka Modern Thai, just a few units away. The set meals and the dessert were SO GOOD! For this kind of pricing, in a restaurant setting, one really DOES NOT EXPECT such good food. In the picture above, you see the red fish curry that he ordered.

The red fish curry comes with rice, a fried egg and some keropok. Who knew that keropok would go so well with the curry?!😀 Anyway… here’s the menu:

zakka modern thai menu

Since there were only 2 mains to choose from, I ordered the black pepper claypot chicken noodles. I love vermicelli, and I especially love vermicelli that’s not too dry, and I enjoyed this dish:

zakka modern thai black pepper claypot chicken noodles

It comes with small pieces of chicken and mushroom, and I have to say that it’s seasoned to perfection. It’s not too salty (which can easily happen), not oily, and the portion size is just right.

Our set meals came with a spicy salad (which is so SHIOK!) and thai lime tea which is too addictive. The salad is really spicy though it’s such a small serving. And because of it, I very quickly finished my drink and drank from his cup as well.😀zakka modern thai salad thai lime tea

zakka modern thai dessert

As for dessert, which often makes or breaks a meal, it was FABULOUS!😀 This Thai Tea Cheesecake ($5.90) comes with ice cream too. When you visit Waterway Point, this is a ‘must eat’ item!😀 I was rather surprised when staff told me the cheesecake is supplied by a vendor, and not made in-house. If it comes from a supplier, why haven’t I tried anything as yummy elsewhere?!😀

I’m not sure what’s this week’s new menu, but feel free to pop by and check it out yourself!


Zakka Modern Thai is located at #01-29 Waterway Point (East Wing). Tel: 6385 8044.