Meet And Melt Ice Cream Cafe @ Tampines Street 91

Meet and Melt tampines

Meet and Melt was featured in The New Paper about a week ago, and my love wanted to bring me there to check out their now-famous ice cream. Because the location of the cafe is not quite near to Tampines Central (probably more than a ten minute walk away), Meet & Melt has to serve up really good ice cream for it to have hordes of fans. And it does have great ice cream together with waffles, toast and milkshakes in this cosy, family-run cafe. The walls of the cafe are also plastered with printouts of the Instagram posts from people who have dined there.πŸ˜€ I LOVE the idea of featuring all your fans instead of featuring just celebrities. After all, it’s your fans who keep coming back to support you, right?πŸ™‚ Read on to find out more about their prices, ice cream creations and what I loved savoring here…

Meet and Melt cafe toast

With Kitty above is their lava toast with Thai Milk Tea sauce. I love Thai Milk Tea so I was curious as to what it’d taste like within toast. First up, I have to say that I love the effort that the cafe puts into plating, the generous scoops of ice cream, and the colorful and artistic toppings and decorative elements on their creations. The cookies & cream ice cream is also pretty good, with large chunks of oreos within. If you ask me whether I prefer toast or waffle here, I’d go with the waffles, especially the black charcoal waffle…

Meet and Melt cafe waffle

It may not look like the prettiest creation here but I LOVED the valrhona dark chocolate ice cream on top of the Black Charcoal Waffle. The waffle is crispy, tasty and warm while the ice cream is simply luscious. And in the background, you can see a portion of their “Instagram wall” with pictures of their cotton candy confections – great for sharing unless you don’t mind the extra calories!

As for the ice cream, I was a bit disappointed that the cafe had run out of little tester spoons so I couldn’t try more of their ice cream. There was the most interesting Chili Crab ice cream (which I wouldn’t dare to order without tasting it first), Cream Cheese, Earl Grey Lavender, Bubble Gum, Lychee Sorbet, Japanese Purple Yam, Salted Egg, Speculoos, etc.

This is the menu above the counter…

Meet and Melt menu

And this is the one behind the glass door when you enter:

Meet and Melt ice cream cafe

I have a feeling I’ll be back again for more of that yummy charcoal waffle. And, if possible, to try that chili crab ice cream. Yumz!πŸ˜€


Meet & Melt is closed on Mondays. Address: Blk 915 Tampines St 91 #01-49 S(520915)

Opening hours: Tues-Fri: 3pm to 11pm, Sat, Sun & PH: 2pm to 11pm.

No GST, No S.C., No alcohol, No pork/lard/meat.