Only One Stall @ Waterway Point’s Foodcourt With A Queue!

Punggol Waterway Point foodcourt

On a whim, I decided to have breakfast at Waterway Point‘s foodcourt this morning. Little did I know that it was a great way to find out which stall’s the most popular. Around 10am or so, when everyone who needs to be at work is already at work, people who can have a leisurely breakfast are those who are in absolutely no hurry to go anywhere, and who have the time for a good breakfast. They are also the people who know which stall serves the best food. When I pop by the foodcourt at dinnertime, for instance, everyone just wants to grab a quick dinner and head home, and some are in a hurry to get takeaways for hungry family members waiting for their food at home, so any stall will do.

This morning, I realized that no one stall constantly had a queue, except for one called “Lam’s Signature”. It serves a couple of noodle dishes. Their signature item is one noodle dish that comes with some (small) abalone on a satay stick.πŸ˜€ I selected the one with watercress soup instead, and no abalone. It cost S$6.

I tucked into the noodles first. It was pretty simple: just noodles, some minced meat, chopped spring onions, and one medium-sized piece of fried lard. However, the noodles tasted so sour! I don’t know how much vinegar went into the dish, but strangely enough, it tasted really good!

The handmade fishballs and meatballs tasted really fresh and springy – delightful! Likewise, the watercress was fresh and also such a lovely addition to the meal. As for the soup, it did not overwhelm with MSG like so many other soups found in foodcourts. So I drank half of it, I think.

All in all, it was a really satisfying meal. If you’re at Waterway Point, and you don’t want to dine at one of the many restaurants in the mall, preferring the more affordable prices at the Koufu Foodcourt, try the food at this stall.πŸ™‚ The foodcourt is located next to Times Bookstore, in case you were wondering.

4 thoughts on “Only One Stall @ Waterway Point’s Foodcourt With A Queue!

  1. Oh how I miss that! Nothing like that here in Germany…or Europe for that matter!

    • Yes, I learnt to make laksa, beef rendang, chicken rice and even mee rebus and I even teach it to my friends and they love it as its dishes that are not common outside of Singapore/Malaysia.

Comments are closed.