What To Eat @ Our Tampines Hub’s Hawker Centre

Our Tampines Hub Indian Rojak

If you don’t already know, there’s a new super-awesome complex (not just a mall) called Our Tampines Hub, where the old stadium used to be. The folks who live in Tampines are oh-so-lucky indeed. You have three shopping malls (Tampines Mall, Century Square, Tampines One) and now you have this mega development that has just about everything under one roof. When I last visited, there were kids enjoying indoor rock-climbing at this place called ‘Clip N Climb’ while others enjoyed a spot of art jamming, and there were older folks reclining in really comfy looking beanbag seats in front of a stage (free movies too!), people checking out the various sports facilities, and TONS of people at the hawker centre. The latter is managed by Kopitiam so bring along your Kopitiam card! πŸ™‚

In this post, I’ll share with you what I’ve tried so far at the hawker centre, and I’ll update again later when I head back for more food. There are just too many stalls to cover at once.

In the first picture you see above, that’s actually decent Indian Rojak for $4 (or $3.60 if you have a Kopitiam card). I cannot honestly say that it is the best Indian Rojak in Tampines (‘cos I’ve tried better) but it’s decent. Apparently, the potatoes (before they’re cut up) are really huge.

Then there’s the yong tau fu. Good if you’re nursing a cold, I guess. Skip the condiments and just eat it on its own. πŸ™‚

Our Tampines Hub shops

Forgot the name of this next one. I think it’s a tom yum bee hoon. I like noodles with lots of green chili so this one’s good. πŸ˜€

Tampines Hub Directory

There’s this stall which usually has a long queue. Its signboard states something like ‘Jue Shi Lor Mee’ which probably means, in Mandarin, that’s it’s really awesome lor mee. I ordered ‘Cod Fish Lor Mee’ which cost $4.50. I’m not the best at discerning what’s cod fish and what’s not, but $4.50 for cod fish of this size? I don’t think so… Anyway, it needs a ton of chili sauce. I was too lazy to go back and get some. So here’s a tip for you: if you’re ordering the lor mee, DO NOT forget the chili. And you can almost forget about getting a table during peak dining hours during the weekends. It’s C.R.A.Z.Y. Go off-peak.

Our Tampines Hub Jue Shi Lor Mee

What I really like about this hawker centre is that just about every stall has a $2.80 dish. So if you’re on a tight budget, you’ll enjoy eating here. The very first stall I ate at (Thai Boat Noodle) has two S$2.80 dishes: Pork Bee Hoon Soup w Minced Meat & Soft Boiled Egg and Pork Tung Hoon Soup w Minced Meat & Soft Boiled Egg.

Our Tampines Hub Thai Boat Noodle

Tah-dah! πŸ™‚

Our Tampines Hub food

Not bad indeed! πŸ˜€

If you’d like to visit Our Tampines Hub, you can get there by bus or MRT. It’s within walking distance from Tampines Central. The address isΒ 51 Tampines Ave 4
Singapore 529684 (at the junction of Tampines Ave 4 and Tampines Ave 5).

