Neal’s Yard Deodorants: Aluminium Free Deodorant For Peace Of Mind

Neal's Yard Deodorants

Not too long ago, I saw multiple ads for whitening deodorants and not liking the idea of bleaching my armpits so they get fairer (for what purpose, really?), I didn’t buy any. These ones from Neal’s Yard I really don’t mind purchasing as they don’t seek to do anything other than provide long-lasting protection against odor. I like that. If it’s a deodorant product, it should simply stop odor, and not bleach armpits.

I’ve got the Neal’s Yard deodorants in both scents: Rose & Geranium, and Peppermint & Lime. The first one’s mine, and the second one is for the LOML since it’s a scent which would appeal to men more than a floral one. πŸ™‚

I love the honesty on the bottle. The deodorants contain “89% organic ingredients”, are aluminium-free and offer 24-hour protection against odor. There has been talk about how the aluminium compounds in deodorant products can increase the risk of developing breast cancer. Whether that’s true or not, I guess it’s better to be safe than sorry. So choose aluminium-free deodorants if you can. I’m not sure if that 24-hour odor protection claim is true or not since I won’t want to abstain from showers for 24 hours just to verify it. Maybe you can test it on your next long-haul flight! πŸ˜› However, I did use the roll-on applicator on just one underarm, and hours later, I found out this product really works. πŸ˜€

Each 50ml bottle retails for $28. It can most certainly last a few months, but throw it away 6 months after opening the bottle. If you’re considering purchasing a deodorant product, try these ones from Neal’s Yard. Because deodorant is used in close proximity to the breast area, it’s best if it doesn’t contain any ingredients (in this case, aluminium) that have been thought to increase the risk of getting breast cancer.

*Thanks, Neal’s Yard, for sending these my way. πŸ™‚

